1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Is fishing "Target By Resource" active now?

Discussion in 'UO Fishing and Treasure Hunting' started by Parnoc, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    482
    What the title says, I can't seem to get a macro to work.
     
  2. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    482
    Publish is live now, I still can't get it to work, anyone help with a macro that will work?
     
  3. Raider Red

    Raider Red Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think you have to wait for your shard to do it daily maintenance before it goes "live".
     
  4. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,884
    Likes Received:
    5,166
    At the time you posted we had the client patch, but the server publish is not live till today's maintenence.
    This server publish is now live on Europa and yes, fishing by resource does work.
     
  5. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    482
    I understand, just like a giddy little kid, can't wait, heh. I'm hoping it also fixes the item tags so we can pick up crab traps moving. Thanks much.
     
  6. Raider Red

    Raider Red Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    3
    how do you set a macro to work with the target by resource?I have been tring for the last hour to build one and can't get it to work.
     
  7. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,884
    Likes Received:
    5,166
    create macro, insert 'target by resource' icon, put fishing rod in slot, it shows 'water', accept that. Add a delay (8.0 I think). repeat those two items a couple of times, then check the 'enable repeat' box and set it to your choice. Add icon/hot key.
    set boat to 'slow forward' and activate macro.
     
  8. Raider Red

    Raider Red Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    3
    thanks,i got it to work in the default client.for some reson pinco's ui doesn't work with that.
     
  9. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,884
    Likes Received:
    5,166
    my pinco's does?
     
  10. Nimuaq

    Nimuaq Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    280
    It works in copper enhanced mod for water but I couldn't make it work for lava fishing. There are also some bugs involved in lava fishing, like the item ids of the footwear you get as a message and sometimes not receiving any message at all.