1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Is it down?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Gameboy, Apr 15, 2013.

  1. Gameboy

    Gameboy Sage
    Stratics Veteran UWF

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    263
    I tried logging in on both clients and enter my name and password but am unable to do anything else.
     
  2. budman23

    budman23 Journeyman

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    52
    At first everything on Atlantic froze so when you go to log out then back in it wont let you.
    But it still shows the server there. Get ready for a revert right? This is why i dont farm on this shard.
     
  3. Mandrake of DF

    Mandrake of DF Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    323
    *Entering Britannia*..... waits...waits...... - eh...wait.....*loading....devs out...- come back later*
     
  4. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    Yeah, I quit for the night.. Good move going to the cloud gang!!!
     
  5. Gameboy

    Gameboy Sage
    Stratics Veteran UWF

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    263
    What bothers me is I haven't played but kept my account open. Now that I want to play it seems I am picking the times it's going down :sad3:
     
  6. Draxous

    Draxous Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5,126
    Likes Received:
    29
    So I've been "entering britannia..." for about 15 minutes now.
     
  7. Dermott of LS

    Dermott of LS UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    528
    ...

    Just logged into Lake Superior, on the EC is that is making any difference.
     
  8. Gameboy

    Gameboy Sage
    Stratics Veteran UWF

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    263
    I can log in now, though atl is not showing go figure.
     
  9. Dermott of LS

    Dermott of LS UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    528
    ...

    Yep, looks like it's Atlantic. I think it tends to be helpful in narrowing down the "Can't log in" to add in the shard and client being used so that the issue (Atlantic in this case) can be narrowed down.
     
  10. Alexander of ATL.

    Alexander of ATL. Rares Fest Host | Atl June 2013
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,750
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Really?! What is the DAMN problem with Atlantic. Being reverted AGAIN! Ban the damn dupers that are causing the shard to crash and leave it at that. So F___KING irritating.... DAMN!!!!!!

    RAGE LOG*****
     
    #10 Alexander of ATL., Apr 15, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2013
  11. Sinder Shayde

    Sinder Shayde Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    461
    This is getting seriously stupid !!!:mad:
     
  12. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,594
    Likes Received:
    1,467
    What traits does Atlantic have that the other Shards don't?

    Highest population American shard?

    Highest number of shard to shard travelers?

    Massive amounts of items moving shard to shard?

    Items coming to Atlantic have the same description code details as something else on Atlantic and the code trips over it?

    Might be one of these is making some amount number the system uses go out of range? Maybe stop the shard transfers to or from Atlantic for a week and see if the problem goes away. If so then they can start looking through the game code affected by that, or see how else Atlantic is different and try testing that.
     
  13. WootSauce

    WootSauce Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    382
    Tanivar, please stop this nonsense. People are paying GM's to make these shard crashes possible. You already know this.
     
  14. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    You sir are a lunatic!!
     
  15. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,594
    Likes Received:
    1,467
    When did Atlantic start showing these problems? Was it when we got stuck in the Cloud? It might be something aggravated by the Cloud Packet Loss rates we have now?

    Since the packet loss has become so bad:

    I've put a 100 Translocation Powder on my vendor and gone back out to kill seven more solen and had the "The vendor has moved out... will be returned to it'e position after 2 minutes..." message you normally get immediately appear after I'm back out hunting.

    I've also turned on auto run with a macro, moved the mouse icon back closer to my character during a trip somewhere, and had him begin to walk. Pushing the auto run macro key again gives me the message my character will now not always run meaning the game knew auto run was supposed to be on. Pushing the auto run macro button again will typically result in my character now always running. Clearly something got lost since the game system knew auto run had been turned on, yet the game system didn't have my character always running.

    Is that packet loss problem the Cloud has caused messing up bits and bytes of the data transferred during a shard transfer? Perhaps a packet gets lost and then arrives later putting the transfer data file binary numbers in a new order while the game system code is trying to process the transfer data file. Might wind up with a number somewhere that doesn't make sense and the shard does some error handling routine that's built into it.