1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Is it legal to..

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Eric Ravenwind, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. Eric Ravenwind

    Stratics Veteran Gilfane

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    286
    have my tamer tame then release 2 monsters in my house so my bard can provoke them safely/
     
  2. Kellgory

    Kellgory Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, it is not legal to confine animals or monsters in a manor where they cann't attack you or what they are being provoked onto. See bard forum for trainning tips...note the mastery posts.
     
  3. KingHen

    KingHen Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    52
    I don't know about legality, but I know it is done often...
     
  4. Merion

    Merion Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    9
    I always thought that a stupid rule. By that logic safespots should be illegal too - and with safespots I mean location where I can e.g. teleport to and cast on the monsters but they can't reach me.

    But yeah, confining creatures inside a house is illegal. I'm not sure what happens if you release them right before your house, stand inside the house and provoke them, tho.
     
  5. Capn Kranky

    Capn Kranky Guest

    used to be: if you have to ask it is likely NOT allowed.
     
  6. Flutter

    Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    21,553
    Likes Received:
    3,840
    It is illegal.
     
  7. they wont do anything but delete the pets, from what i've found. don't get caught doing anything unattended and you usually won't be banned.

    i was provoking two pets on 2 different boats and a GM came and deleted the pets. all he did was check to see if i was there.

    legal, no. bannable, no.
    (but i'm sure it depends to what extent you're doing it.)
     
  8. Mirt

    Mirt Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    286
    It can be bannable it depends on the GM.
     
  9. longshanks

    longshanks Guest

    bottom line is you will get caught only if someone rats u out.
     
  10. Eric Ravenwind

    Stratics Veteran Gilfane

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    286
    What about 2 creatures, 1 on a different boat.. is this allowed?
     
  11. Kylie Kinslayer

    Kylie Kinslayer Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4,946
    Likes Received:
    1,504
    I thought they had fixed it so when animals are seperated by a fence or anything blocking progress to each other they can not be provoed, to stop this very situation. Anyone else remember that? Or is my CRS actin up again? hehe
     
  12. PitrGri

    PitrGri Guest

    small islands next to each other are handy.. arent they?