1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Is it possible to solo a Champ Spawn?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Fatbobby1, Mar 3, 2008.

1. Fatbobby1

Fatbobby1 Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

Assuming you don't get raided.

If so, which spawn, what template is used and what tactics are employed? I'm still fairly new to spawns, but I'd like to give it a go by myself or with one other person. Thank you.

2. Redxpanda

Redxpanda Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

The ratman spawn is by far the easiest. I have heard that those who are good at necromancy can do the whole spawn with little to no help. I have not seen it with my own eyes though.

3. I don't know about now because the champ is much harder but, it was at least doable at some point in the past with rat spawns. It apparently took a long time and very good methodology. Maybe the people used a necromage to work most or all of the spawn levels and then switched to a tamer for the champ. Not sure but that sounds possible.

My guild raided someone who appeared to have worked the spawn alone, and he had the champ up and a beetle-bake on hand to kill the champ. Rat spawn of course, in fact Despise.

4. I've solo'd a few. Rats is by far the easiest, as others have said. Demon used to be possible before they gave champs steroids, haven't tried it lately. Necromage template with area peace and wither.

5. Necro Bards with the Kasa / Pendant / Spellwoven / Crystalline / Scrapper's suit can solo rat spawns all day long.

6. Guest

Guest Guest

You can do the entire ratman spawn solo on a dexxer if you have the right stuff.