1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

(Question) Is it worth making a thief on Siege?

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Antmf712, Dec 25, 2013.

1. Antmf712

Antmf712 Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

Hi guys, I just started playing on the prod. shards after a long time away and really enjoying myself. I want to make a thief and was wondering how it is being a thief on Siege? Is it hard because everyone is very prepared and everyone knows everyone so to speak and when they see you they run away from you so you can not snoop and or steal? Please let me know. Thanks...

2. Larry Lee

Larry Lee Adventurer

3. Antmf712

Antmf712 Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

Oh by the way I have never played on Siege hence the reason why I am asking as well. :)

4. Lai Tash

Lai Tash Adventurer

I've got some good news for ye, no one seem to care about thiefs. At least i don't. So if you happen to see me in game (a girl wearing the green kimono, can't miss), don't hesitate.

5. DJAd

DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

6. FrejaSP

FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

I believe it depend of the way, you want to play your thief. We love RP thieves but not sure you will make a lot money from being a thief on Siege, people do not run around with a lot of goodies in their backpack as death comes easy here.

What do you mean, when you say "Is it worth making a thief on Siege?", do you mean worth in money from selling stolen stuff or worth in fun?

You also ask "Is it hard because everyone is very prepared and everyone knows everyone so to speak and when they see you they run away from you so you can not snoop and or steal?"