1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Is something wrong with the prospector's tool??

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Redxpanda, May 23, 2012.

  1. Redxpanda

    Redxpanda Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    116
    I'm doing some mining right now and i don't get how this prospector's tool is supposed to work. I believed that it would raise the ore level but it doesn't seem to be doing that.

    Example:

    I use the tool and it says agapite can be mined here but when i dig, i get golden ingots... I think its broken.
     
    Sauteed Onion likes this.
  2. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    Use your pick first on the spot.. then use the tool.. then switch back to your pick.
     
    Redxpanda and Sauteed Onion like this.
  3. Barok

    Barok Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,894
    Likes Received:
    330
    I just tried one, it worked fine.
     
    Sauteed Onion likes this.
  4. Sauteed Onion

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    512
    Ludes nailed it right there.
     
  5. Redxpanda

    Redxpanda Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    116
    Thanks ludes, i think im getting old