1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Is this possible?

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by Goodmann, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    I currently own 2 castles on tile apart

    CASTLE 1 one tile CASTLE 2

    I am wondering if these can be bridged soemhow (gaza mats ect). Any creative minds have a clue? I have seen gaza's extend some castles one tile on the outside of the castle so I know it can be done just do not know how.

    Thanks
     
  2. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    You can get the goza on the outer wall of the house, but you can not fill the single space between them. I'd love to have a way to do it.
     
  3. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    how can you get goza on outer wall? Tells me multi tile addons cant be palced there. I have seen a castle where the goza is outside the caslte on tle which you can recal ontop of the goza? Any ideas?
     
  4. Kelline

    Kelline Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    raise the goza with the deco tool

    use the square gozas. the retangle one cant be used for it
     
  5. xblade

    xblade Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    69
    yes it can be done and i know how to do it :)-
     
  6. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Ok I tried placing a gaza on a ladder, then demoing the house and replacing the house beside the gaza that was stuck in air. POOF goza gone. Any more ideas? Any house experts here?
     
  7. weins201

    weins201 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    266
    explain pls
     
  8. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    explain-

    I was one the east side of castle next to wall second floor. I placed a ladder near the edge of castle then placed a gaza on top of the ladder. Then i Demolished the castle leaveing a goza raised in the air. I then replaced the castle one tile over so that the gaza would be outside the castle (so i can walk one tile outside the castle on the second floor) then the gaza went poof when i placed castle.
     
  9. Kelline

    Kelline Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    try placing a castle lader facing other caslte.. then walk on lader & place on the last step u can go, axe lader then lower goza with deco tool.. not sure if htat would work, but its worth a try.... or try pming xblade & c if hed tell u how to do it... (althou would be nice if he posted it here :( Im curious how to do it to :p

    let me know if that works thou :)

    oh u might have to do that on both castles... then making stairs with gozas to get to the top goza... thats what i had to do to be able to walk off my castle roof to the floor i made... someday ill finish the decoing on it & post a pic
     
  10. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Ok so I figured out a little bit of it. Own both castles on same account (that lets u place ladders that extend past the castle edge and will drop you to other castle). Only problem is the graphics of the ladders are not shown on the opposite castle (i have to walk in other castle and load grapihcs). Any HELP would be appreciated. I know some fo you master house designers can figure this out. . Thanks
     
  11. Ceridwen

    Ceridwen Guest

    I really don't mean to ruin the fun, but wouldn't something like that possibly be considered an exploit?
    Because, sure, this time it's ok because both belong to you, but what about people who don't even know eachother, have their castle doors locked, and suddenly the neighbour comes in by such means?... Especially in Felucca or on Siege it might not make many people happy if that worked.

    Just my $0.02...
     
  12. Uthar Pendragon

    Uthar Pendragon Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    3
    It wont allow it. tried it and it gives the message you must be in your own home to place. Hence the requirement to own the one and be co-owned to the other. this enables placement of the ladders as it registers you as the owner of the second home.
     
  13. Ceridwen

    Ceridwen Guest

    Ah ok, didn't know that had to be a given for it to work. :) Thanks for pointing that out!
     
  14. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    guess it can't be done
     
  15. Sarsmi

    Sarsmi Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hrm the only way I know of getting stuff to load in a house that you haven't walked onto only works for a custom house. I'll think about this though.