1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

It's Not Wise to Try Extortion on the Queen...

Discussion in 'UO Origin' started by EMFaineMorgan, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. EMFaineMorgan

    EMFaineMorgan UO Event Moderator
    UO Event Moderator Stratics Veteran UO Event Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dawn crumpled the note in her hand and threw it across the room. Just touching it made her hands feel defiled. She took several deep, calming breaths as she tried to reign in her anger. She knew from experience that, while she would need determination, unbridled anger only led to recklessness and she had too many lives counting on her to allow that to happen.

    When her emotions were under control, Dawn walked across the room and retrieved the crumpled parchment holding it distastefully between two fingers. Glancing briefly at the chest in the corner containing her sword, she laid the parchment on the table and reached for a clean, smooth piece and her quill.

    "So, this upstart pirate thinks to extort a ransom from us does he? We'll just see about that," she thought as she began to write with a look of determination on her face.

    When Dawn finished writing, she summoned a courier to her. She gave him instructions to quickly carry the message throughout the lands to every able bodied citizen he could reach.

    [​IMG]

    (Please meet Queen Dawn in the throne room of Castle British at 6:00 p.m. PST, 7:00 p.m. MST, 8:00 p.m. CST, 9:00 p.m. EST on Saturday, June 19th. This will be an water based adventure with a spirit of competition.)