1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

It's probably impossible.... but..

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by MissEcho, Jul 30, 2013.

  1. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    774
    Is there any way to dump an empty spellbook into a box of spells/container and get the spells to automatically fill the book. Or work around to that effect?

    If there is one grind I detest it is placing 64 spells into a mage book.

    *wishful thinking on my part I know :(*
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    use the organizer agent :p
     
  3. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,942
    Likes Received:
    3,597

    Is there any tutorials on this one Pinco? I'd like to try this myself. I've seen the organiser function but never used it.
     
  4. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    Can you briefly explain that agent Pinco?
     
  5. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    the guide is with the others waiting to be read :p
     
  6. Zeke

    Zeke Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    552
    Pinco, I've used the Organizer for quite a few things including loading fish I caught into my beetle, but I don't understand how you could use it to put one of each scrolls in a spellbook. Could you please explain? Thanks
     
  7. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    You have one scroll of each type in a bag and use the organizer with the targeted spellbook?
     
  8. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Maybe it even works with stacks, not sure
     
  9. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    you can set everything as container so just set the spellbook and set all the scrolls as items to drag :p
     
  10. Zeke

    Zeke Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    552
    Doh. Thanks Pinco.
     
  11. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    774
    Sorry but cannot for the life of me see how this works. I have fiddled around with this for ages and can't get it to put more than 1 spell into the book, and not sure how it even did that. Restock option doesn't seem to work it says open destination container but won't recognise the spellbook as a container when you open it, and the organiser agent I can't make go. If anyone else can figure it out please advise step by step.

    My spell chest has 64 spells in stacks of 1 to a few thousand of any particular spell, and has too much weight to lift, if I need to have it in my backpack then i may as well just drag the 64 spells to the book as drag em into my backpack which kind of defeats the purpose.

    It seems it tries to put the whole 'stack' of a particular spell into a book so after the first spell it just keeps saying 'that spell is already present in that book" and won't move onto the next spell. The Organiser really needs to function as the 'restock' does where it lasks you how many you want to restock with, ie just put ONE into the container, it might work then, but for now I can't get it to work. Sure if I separated one spell off the stacks and put em in a separate container it would probably work then, however, as above, it defeats the purpose, as may as well just move each spell into a book and not use the organiser.

    Help !
     
    #11 MissEcho, Jul 31, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2013
  12. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    then you have just to restock a bag with 1 scroll of each spell then use the organizer :p
     
  13. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    774
    If I am gonna stock a bag with ONE scroll of each, I may as well stock my spellbook with ONE scroll of each.

    Basically, back to my original post then .............. it is impossible :(
     
  14. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    I use the organiser to fill spell books, but I'm writing the scrolls. So basically I write the scrolls 2 circles at a time ie one crafting gump page, then use the organiser to put them in the book.
    If you want to draw one of each spell from a stack, that's not possible as far as I know.
     
  15. skaven

    skaven Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    11
    It is possible, Pinco said how in the previous post. You have to setup a Restock agent in your scroll bag, with every spell and a restock value of 1, that puts a scroll of each type in a separate, different bag.
    Then you have to use an organizer in THAT different bag, and target your spellbook.

    Two steps, two bags, it should work (i cannot confirm because i cannot play at work).