1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Just bought a new computer cant patch!

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Davy, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. Davy

    Davy Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the message i get has anyone else had this problem? any suggestions on how to fix this?

    thanks :)

    Starting patch session...
    Transferring patch information
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-3-1.rtp( 519100 bytes )
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-3-1.pat( 13 bytes )
    Applying patch patch\uosa_win32_7-0-3-1.rtp
    Error applying patch
    Error during session
    Your client may not be the most recent version.
    You may be able to play the game with your current client.
    Check http://www.uo.com/ for help on resolving patching issues.
    Click OK to play the game or Cancel to abort.
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    empty the patch folder and try patching again, also read the patch log to see which file failed to apply.
     
  3. Freelsy

    Freelsy Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    127
    Run UO as administrator. That usually seems to fix alot of problems.
     
  4. Kael

    Kael Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    108
    Had the exact same problem last week. Needed to completely reload UO again
     
  5. Patty Pickaxe

    Patty Pickaxe Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,955
    Likes Received:
    8
    Have you already downloaded the game? How? From the website or a disk? After several hours of trying to patch UO after downloading it from the website, I found the last disk of UO I had and loaded that. No problems after that.... just took awhile to patch.
     
  6. Davy

    Davy Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks for the advice lol that fixed it :) thanks everyone else for the quick responses :) actualy it didnt only patched to pub 9 but it says 7.04.3 isnt that the latest?
     
  7. Davy

    Davy Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok tried to redownload uo and then ran it as a admin... It patched for maybe 5 mins or so. after the patch the window pops uo saying uo AOS... It will let me log in just wondering if this is the latest right now it says uo version 7.0.4.3 (patch 14)
     
  8. Freelsy

    Freelsy Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    127
    That is the latest patch sir.
     
  9. Wulf2k

    Wulf2k Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Crusader of Chaos

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    7,565
    Likes Received:
    314
    After you log in with a character that's activated with anything post-AoS, and exit again, the splash screen will update.