1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

[Fishing] Just started uo again and need some advice

Discussion in 'UO Fishing and Treasure Hunting' started by taliki, Apr 25, 2009.

1. taliki

taliki Guest

Hello I just started playing uo after many years away and was wondering if fishing is still a profitable profession using MIBS for income or if other things like treasure hunters or mages killing certain spawns were better.

Any advice will be appreciated thanks!

2. Riverhorse

Riverhorse Guest

Right now fishing (and t-hunting) are not profitable. I hope this will change with the release of Stygian Abyss. In an earlier interview Draconi said "fishers will get some love in SA".
    I can make more gold in a few hours developing my necro-mage character than I could in a month of fishing.

3. Maximilliean

Maximilliean Guest