1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Kings Collection Code Invalid In-Game Devs Please Respond

Discussion in 'UHall' started by cdavbar, Jun 24, 2013.

  1. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    Hello,

    I purchased my King's Collection. Successfully applied code via account management page. Logged into the game and entered code via help menu/promotional code etc.

    Got instant message saying:

    That would be fine and all, but I don't have hours to wait for a GM to come, for a "chance" they can validate my code. Others are also having this issue. Can we get an official statement on the status of this please.

    Thank you.
     
  2. Lady Mal

    Lady Mal Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    83
    I'm having the same problem.
     
  3. Aurelius

    Aurelius Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    689
    I have half a solution ... you noticed the code in your email is one long unbroken string of letters and numbers? When mine was rejected with the error you mention, I had a brainwave and broke the code down into four character blocks, like most UO codes are, with - between them.


    That's accepted, and I get the'request pending' message - but no items show up :(

    Applied the code on account management first, that worked and I can now craft the collection stuff, just can't get the token items yet....
     
    #3 Aurelius, Jun 24, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2013
  4. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    I also tried that, but it still didn't work since the last block of characters is 6 characters long not 4. I also tried breaking it up into 5 character blocks with the last having and extra character, still didn't work.

    And now I am locked out of the promo code entry for giving bad codes too many times.
     
    #4 cdavbar, Jun 24, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2013
  5. Gizmo28

    Gizmo28 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got it, its a block of 6, then dash, then blocks of 5 with dashes in between them.
     
    jeriicco likes this.
  6. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    ^ This is correct and also what Mesanna suggested.
     
  7. Garrett.

    Garrett. Journeyman

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    72
    Yep just like I said in the other thread........
     
  8. Lady Mal

    Lady Mal Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    83
    Well that worked for me. I hope next time they don't make it that way.
     
  9. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,929
    Likes Received:
    3,574
    All working here also. I like the box the deeds come in.
     
  10. Cyrah

    Cyrah Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    296
    How did you guys apply the code on the account management page? :(
     
  11. Siabra

    Siabra Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    43
    I just copied and pasted the code into where it says "activate key"
     
    #11 Siabra, Jun 24, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2013
  12. Lady Mal

    Lady Mal Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    83
    You apply it as is on the account management, no need for the dashes.
     
  13. Cyrah

    Cyrah Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    296
    Went to account management. Chose one account to add code to from drop down. Opened activate key. Copied code in that white long box. Hit continue. Get error says security code. :(
    You just copied pasted code in box hit continue and it added to list of features for that account?
     
  14. Cyrah

    Cyrah Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    296
    argggg I get it now, thks all
     
  15. Lady Mal

    Lady Mal Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    83
    Don't forget to put the captcha security code in! It's the box underneath with the jumbled letters and numbers.
     
  16. Cyrah

    Cyrah Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    296
    Account upgraded Noe code says invalid in game. I did 6 then -rest 5 then - . What am i doing wrong now? This is so depressing.

    I think I am done trying to give these people money. Is always some issue. Even elections. I wish you all well.
     
    #16 Cyrah, Jun 24, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2013
  17. mspossi

    mspossi Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    64

    hello, see the last post of the Messana, work for me
     
  18. orclord22

    orclord22 Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much for posting this. I had the same problem, and dreaded the long waiting process which I know will span a few days. I tried the 6/5/5/5 format and it worked! Hurray!
     
  19. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    Sort of makes you wonder about how many people just give up and don't know to search here for an answer.... Sad really...
     
  20. Flutter

    Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    21,553
    Likes Received:
    3,840
    There is a sticky thread up top that explains what the code bug is and how to fix it. No need to thread res.
     
  21. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    8 posts... I think he just wanted to say thanks... Glad you found the thread, orclord22. Don't be a stranger here, ok?
     
  22. swroberts

    swroberts Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    134
    From the Sticky...

    Some UO game codes are being sent formatted incorrectly.

    Sent format: 4-4-4-4-4-4-2

    Correct format 6-5-5-5-5