1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Life Bars

Discussion in 'Bug Tracking' started by Berethrain, Apr 28, 2013.

  1. Berethrain

    Berethrain Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    183
    Is there any way we can get the life bars fixed? I often find myself having to drag new ones because the old ones either turn into someone elses name or they don't update correctly. I've also had them disappear when someone dies.

    It would be nice if we could get the amount of life bars we can have up increased, or remove the cap entirely.

    It's very often I find myself not being able to drag all the life bars needed and end up losing those in my party.

    And finally, though it's not important, I would appreciate the ability for all those life bars in party to just come up when added. Or at least a fancy button to have them pop up when clicked which could be in the party menu.

    This is more out of convenience, but would be nice. If nothing else, at least fix the bug with the life bars.

    Thanks.
     
    Kelly O'Brian likes this.
  2. Orgional Farimir

    Orgional Farimir Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    265
  3. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Theres a forum for bug reports that get processed by the Devs
     
  4. Berethrain

    Berethrain Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    183
    If they see fit to move this, they can.
     
  5. Misk

    Misk UO QA Lead
    VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    105
    Are you seeing this when using the default UI or with a custom UI?
     
  6. Berethrain

    Berethrain Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    183
    Classic Client
     
  7. Misk

    Misk UO QA Lead
    VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    105
    That is an unexpected twist. I will start investigating this and see if I can reproduce the issue.
     
  8. Berethrain

    Berethrain Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    183

    It's been a month, and I know you're busy, but just wonder if you'd had any luck with this?

    Thanks for your time.
     
  9. Mervyn

    Mervyn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    372
  10. BigEv

    BigEv Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    119
    Classic Client still not updating on the health bars. Randomly will update and then most times not at all. It is making it almost impossible for me to play right now without going insane. Healing my pets needlessly since i cant tell what their health is at or what spells etc to use to kill off the mobs since their health isnt updating either. Is this still being looked at especially for the classic client? Any update would be lovely. Thank you.