1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Lost characters?

Discussion in 'UO Resources' started by Drake371, Oct 2, 2009.

  1. Drake371

    Drake371 Guest

    I am not 100% sure I am posting this in the right spot, since I haven't done anything with UO for some time now.

    But I got an invite in my email, inviting me to come back and "reactivate" my old account and come experience the new UO per sa.

    Well, I found my old account login and was able to go in and see all my old billing information, etc I entered the promo code that was made available to me for my "15 day trail" but none of my old characters are available! Is this some kind of stunt? Come back to UO but only if you start over? Kinda PO'ed, honestly not really sure what can be done, as it appears there are far fewer in game GMs then back when I originally played.

    So is this a common thing, is there something I can do? Their knowledge base just runs me in circles and doesn't really answer my question(s).

    thanks for your time,
  2. JPDefault

    JPDefault Guest

  3. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Jul 16, 2003
    Likes Received:
    The 14 day trial and going back into your old account are two completely separate things.

    a 14 day trial code CREATES A NEW ACCOUNT.

    You should be able to log into your old account without any such code, because of the return to Britannia program currently underway, without reactivating the account.

    Hopefully, the system isn't bugged to where entering a trial code into an existing account would wipe it.