1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Lot's of Lag? Is this just me or the rest of the area

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lord Nabin, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. Lord Nabin

    Lord Nabin High Council Sage - Greater Sosaria
    Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Glorious Lord ACW

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,081
    Likes Received:
    2,259
    Seems to be tremendous Lag on Atlantic and Pacific for me today.

    I have rarely had a lag issue on either shard.

    What do things look like for you all out there?
     
    #1 Lord Nabin, Dec 5, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  2. Specialshoes

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    29
    Not just you its been pretty nuts

    Enhanced Client
    Pacific Shard
     
    #2 Specialshoes, Dec 5, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  3. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Please give details of:

    Which Shard you are having trouble with.
    Which client are you using.
    Trace Routes if possible.
    Other appropriate info.

    The more detail we can give - the better it will help them trace down a potential issue.
     
    Lord Nabin likes this.
  4. Lord Nabin

    Lord Nabin High Council Sage - Greater Sosaria
    Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Glorious Lord ACW

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,081
    Likes Received:
    2,259
     
  5. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    Just ran around Luna for ya (Pacific), and it seems normal to me... Classic client, north of Seattle
     
  6. Vor

    Vor Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    875
    Atlantic seems fine to me. In the UK, classic client.
     
    #6 Vor, Dec 5, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  7. Thunderz

    Thunderz Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,729
    Likes Received:
    64
    Atlantic since matinance last week, CC, im in the UK and never have problems. Last week aswell there were 7 of us in party in exodus and we ALL client crashed at the same time.

    Thunderz
     
    #7 Thunderz, Dec 5, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  8. Longtooths

    Longtooths Supreme Commander
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend LTC

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    1,617
    Atlantic is laggy
    Classic
     
  9. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,594
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Siege from Michigan, slow and pausing every so often. I use the CC only now.
     
    #9 Tanivar, Dec 5, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  10. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  11. old gypsy

    old gypsy Grand Poobah
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Patron PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,840
    Likes Received:
    5,281
    I'm on Chesapeake, and I've been experiencing some lag for quite a long time now. Figured it might be my connection, since I have lower-end broadband. Oh... and I use the classic client exclusively.
     
    #11 old gypsy, Dec 5, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  12. Prawn

    Prawn Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    70
    Just comcast clients expereince lag
     
  13. old gypsy

    old gypsy Grand Poobah
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Patron PITMUCK

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,840
    Likes Received:
    5,281
    I have Bright House (aka Roadrunner), and I still get the lag.
     
  14. Lord Nabin

    Lord Nabin High Council Sage - Greater Sosaria
    Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Glorious Lord ACW

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,081
    Likes Received:
    2,259
    I am on AT&T at home and ASTOUND at work. Lags either way
     
  15. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Since it is more than just Comcast (read Alternet) this time - please follow Petra's instructions and post trace-routes.
     
  16. claudia-fjp

    claudia-fjp Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    517
    I checked last night after people were talking about it in chat and I was experiencing it. I was thinking it was the same old Alternet culprit but the trace route was fine 0 packet loss and lowest ping in months. Not lagging now though.
     
  17. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,967
    Likes Received:
    5,452
    Had some really bad lag last night on GL's at the EM event. Could barely move at times and noticed my speech was taking it's sweet time to show up in the log as well.
     
  18. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,594
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    I'm not a Comcast customer. They lost my business years back from lousy service and high prices. Cable was great until Comcast bought the company.
     
  19. Lord Obsidian

    Lord Obsidian Journeyman
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Benefactor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    74
    For those having troubles with Atlantic: this IP changed recently to 107.23.95.234
    I have no clue whether this is an experimental thing or a permanent change, just found out some minutes ago. All other IPs remained the same.
     
  20. Good Grief

    Good Grief Journeyman

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    60
    Yep the ping is fine, the lag is client side. Been going on for the last week for me. Thought it was good old AlterNet again, but nope.

    Pacific Shard
    Classic Client
    Comcast

    I'll do a traceroute later.
     
  21. Aibal

    Aibal Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    170
    Got on this morning, just now, and the lag on every shard is horribad, pinging up to 800 with 75% packet loss. Ran a UOTrace, and below are the results to GL. I'm in Michigan, classic client. Whatever hop "dcp-brdr-03.inet.qwest.net" is seems to be the one causing the issue........

    Host Name IP Address Hop Ping Time Ping Avg % Loss Pkts r/s Ping best/worst
    QUIETWHALE 192.168.1.1 1 0ms
    * Unknown Host * 10.158.192.1 2 7ms
    dtr01owsomi-gbe-1-2o.0wso.mi.char96.34.33.204 3 8ms
    dtr02owsomi-tge-0-0-0-3.owso.mi.c96.34.34.67 4 32ms
    crr01sgnwmi-tge-0-6-0-1.sgnw.mi.c96.34.34.99 5 28ms
    bbr01sgnwmi-bue-1.sgnw.mi.charter96.34.2.56 6 34ms
    cer-edge-17.inet.qwest.net 63.150.198.149 7 30ms
    dcp-brdr-03.inet.qwest.net 205.171.251.110 8 449ms
    * Unknown Host * 63.146.26.106 9 454ms
    0.xe-2-0-4.XT1.DCA5.ALTER.NET 152.63.3.141 10 440ms
    0.so-6-0-0.UR1.MTC4.ALTER.NET 152.63.38.238 11 515ms
    * Unknown Host * 206.112.176.34 12 451ms
    * Unknown Host * 206.112.184.37 13 414ms
    host139.ea.com 63.117.27.139 14 423ms
     
  22. Warpig Inc

    Warpig Inc Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    397
    pre pub limbo till active everywhere
     
  23. Mitzlplik_LS

    Mitzlplik_LS Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    197

    Same here man. I`m in da U.P. and when I just tried playing....it was unplayable on all shards except for Siege. 800+ ping on all and 200 on SP. Checked my speed and ping thru my ISP and its not me.

    I play LS btw.
     
    #23 Mitzlplik_LS, Dec 6, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  24. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    My castle on Origin loads fine, most wilderness activity seems to be no problem, BUT I went to visit a friends castle on Origin today, heavily decorated, and it was not all that much unlike the invasion of Trinsic. I am a uverse customer still running XP.