1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Macro for targeting instruments

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Leira of Asrai, Apr 19, 2014.

  1. Leira of Asrai

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    51
    Is there a way to set up macros to target a specific slayer instrument in your backpack?

    I'd like to create 6 simple macros to 'use' a flute of renewal, so i can quickly switch slayers without having to locate them in my backpack.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    @Leira of Asrai
    easy way: dye them with the pigments and drag them into the hotbar :p
    obviously you have to dye each slayer in a different color...
     
    Storm likes this.
  3. Leira of Asrai

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    51
    I already tried dragging a flute into a hotbar. It gave me a total count of 6 on the hotbar space, but hovering over it showed it to be one of the slayers. I clicked that hotbar space and played that slayer instrument.

    I then put that instrument into my bank box and the count updated to 5. I hovered over the hotbar space and it showed a different slayer instrument. I then tried area peace and was successful. I didn't get the error message "that is too far away" or whatever. Instead it actually took a use off of the new slayer instrument, even though I didn't click that one.

    The only work around I can figure is to use the Store/Target default action. I had to initially 'store' one of the instruments for each of the 5 defaults. Then in a macro I used target default, use targeted object.

    The problem is there are only 5 store default object actions and I need it for 6 different slayer instruments.

    Would there be anyway to add a new action item for Store Instrument, then target Instrument kind of like you have for the object ones?

    Thanks.
     
  4. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    hmm you should be able to set 6 icons for slayer types and then store/target for each one selecting the corresponding slayer?
     
  5. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    you miss the point... you have to dye the instruments. Each instrument must have a different color and that way you'll have just 1 on the hotbar...
     
  6. Leira of Asrai

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    51
    Brilliant! When the instruments are normal color and dragged to the hotbar it will recognize all of them.

    But when they are each dyed a different color, they are now unique.

    It worked great. I used a different color plant pigment on each one and now I can drag them each to their own spot.

    That worked great. Thanks.