1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

macros/key bindings not working

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lucivius, Mar 11, 2012.

  1. Lucivius

    Lucivius Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Some of my macros in CC have stopped working. Alt-A, Alt-T, Alt-S, and Alt-D no longer work. I have deleted them and readded several times. Also deleted macro txt folder several. This is universal across all my characters. Other macros work fine. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Is this in the client itself or UOA? if UOA try counting resources. Check for conflicts, 2 macros on the same keystrokes.
     
  3. Lucivius

    Lucivius Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    In UO itself. These macros have been working for years with no problem. It has been several weeks since Ive logged in, but suddenly those few do not work.
     
  4. Lucivius

    Lucivius Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any help here is appreciated.
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    I wonder if it's the same problem as that which causes macros on the number pad to not save in the UK.
    If it is, you will need to edit the keynames.txt file. Someone help me remember how to find out what your keyboard names them?

    [edit]nm, I remember. Create the macro Do not log out - then go to the char's folder and open the macro2d.txt file - Look what the macro has been recorded as. Compare that to the entry in the keynames.txt file.

    I know in the UK the default names for the numbers are NUM 1, NUM 2 etc but the keynames.txt defines them as Num 1, Num 2. To save macros to the number keys where you have English (UK) set you must edit the file to match what your keyboard produces.

    I suspect I'm not making much sense here. Help?