1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Major Bug with Fountain of Life

Discussion in 'UHall' started by candlemass, Sep 18, 2015.

  1. candlemass

    candlemass Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    13
    I went to remove fountains of life from my castle last night on the sonoma shard.Used a axe on them.When I did,it didn't redeed it,it gave it to me as a Barrel,that said "fountain of life" on it.Completely unusable now.I got like 4 of them I can't use now.Then I started to use the command"I wish to release this",then I used a axe on them,then it went to deed form like it should.

    I think that is a major bug,any ideas on the barrels I cant use??
     
  2. StealYourFace

    StealYourFace Journeyman

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    146
    If I'm not mistaken you can just double click the barrel and place the fountain again
     
  3. It Lives

    It Lives Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    138
    This is fairly old now and I remember reading some change notes on it. I believe most all storage containers that come in deed form do this.

    My boiling cauldrons and fountains of life all do this.
     
    Caelyr likes this.
  4. Caelyr

    Caelyr Adventurer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    14
    This is a feature; I believe this was done to fix deeded storage items which were eating their contents upon being axed. Thank you for sharing how you turned it back into a deed - I'd forgotten - and don't worry about them turning into barrels. It isn't a bug.
     
    Flutter likes this.
  5. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    2,518
    It isn't a bug, it's a feature! ;)
     
  6. candlemass

    candlemass Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    13
    Well I still got the barrels,none of that stuff,yall are talking about worked.Soo I got 4 barrels that say "fountain of life" on it.Completely useless,I tried everything to get them to redeed,still barrels,that say "fountain of life",and i cant use them either way.
     
  7. candlemass

    candlemass Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    13
    Nope,that dont work either
     
  8. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    1,959
    upload_2015-9-18_13-8-46.png

    Double-click it...it should work...all container add-ons do this now.
     
  9. candlemass

    candlemass Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    13
    I never got those four barrels to redeed,there still barrels that say"fountain of life" on them,cant get them to redeed and i cant use them as they are.
     
  10. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    255
    You might want to check with a GM. I was able to put the fountain back up just by double clicking the barrel.
     
  11. candlemass

    candlemass Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    13
    ok i got it to work,was using 2nd account,My dumb mistake,sorry for blowing this problem up.My apologies to all board members!



    You can go head and close this Thread
     
    #11 candlemass, Sep 18, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2015
    sablestorm and Miri of Sonoma like this.
  12. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    1,959
    Yep, and when you put bandies in and take it down
    upload_2015-9-18_13-15-2.png

    the bandies remain inside...so when you put it back up they will be there...they made them barrels because they are containers so whatever is inside will remain.

    I would also suggest paging because yours are obviously glitchy somehow.
     
  13. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    2,518
    If it helps I go through stupid stuff like this all the time, lol.
     
  14. Keith of Sonoma

    Keith of Sonoma Certifiable

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    701
    It depends if they are locked down or not when you "axe" them. One way they become deeds, the other they turn into barrels! :) BUT, they WILL go back when replaced.
     
    Capt. Lucky likes this.
  15. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    255
    Glad you got it resolved! :)