1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Mana Regeneration Formula

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Mervyn, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. Mervyn

    Mervyn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    372
    So Ask the Devs have kindly posted the mana regen formula.

    Anyone working on a calculator? :p Let us know
     
  2. KalVasTENKI

    KalVasTENKI Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Link !! :please:
     
  3. Merv its easy:

    3 x God Archers + 1 x 2.0 - 40% LMC x 10 MR + 60 SSI + Moving Shot = 1 dead 2.0
     
  4. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    This is a crude version using MS Excel. If you have Excel, copy this this to column A:

    Code:
    Focus
    Med
    Int
    Actively meditating?
    MR from gear
    Med-able Armour?
    
    1 - MR (Base)
    2 - MR (Focus)
    3A - MR (Meditation)
    3B - MR (If meditation is GM)
    3C - MR (If actively meditating)
    4A - MR (Item base)
    4B - MR (Item base modified)
    4C - MR (Item intensity)
    4D - MR (Item final)
    
    5 - MR (Total)
    
    And copy this to column B:
    Code:
    120
    120
    150
    1
    31
    1
    
    0.2
    =B1/200
    =0.0075*B2+0.0025*B3
    =IF(B2>99,B10*1.1,B10)
    =IF(B4=1,B11*2,B11)
    =(B2/2+B1/4)/90
    =B13*0.65+2.35
    =IF(SQRT(B5)>5.5,5.5,SQRT(B5))
    =IF(B5<1,0,(B14*B15-(B14-1))/10)
    
    =IF(B6=1,B8+B9+B12+B16,B8+B9+B16)
    
    Not tested in other spreadsheet programs or even google spreadsheet. But it should work. Only issue might be with the SQRT function. If so, use this instead - B5^0.5

    First 5 rows in column B is where you plug in your values. I am using max possible values as an example.
     
  5. Splup

    Splup Guest

    Which version of Excel are you using? I didn't get it to work since your are using . instead of , in desimals, and if I fix that it doesnt recognize what you are meaning by , Bx (for example =IF(B2>99, B10*1.1, B10).

    I'm using excel 2003, how should I fix it?
     
  6. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    Strange, I'm using excel 2003 as well.

    Does Excel say there was an error in the formula?

    Or does it give an "#Value!" error?

    Or a "#Name" error?


    Edit: Btw, the comma isn't a decimal.
    =IF(B2>99, B10*1.1, B10) means that

    Code:
    If the value in B2 is greater than 99,
      then return the value in B10 multiplied by 1.1
    Else, just return the value in B10.

    See if inserting a space before comma work any better, ie
    =IF(B2>99 , B10*1.1 , B10)

    Edit 2, ignore the sentence above, removing all spaces seems to sit with Excel better. Have edited out the spaces in original post. Re-copy if you are getting an "error with formula" prompt.
     
  7. Splup

    Splup Guest

    It says error in the formula.

    I check it out again bit later, gotta head to post office now -->
     
  8. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ignore the part about adding spaces, I think Excel works better if the spaces are removed.

    I have edited the formulas in my original post to remove the spaces. See if this works for you.
     
  9. Splup

    Splup Guest

    Still not working.

    If we look B10 for example =0.0075*B2+0.0025*B3

    If I change it 0,0075*B2+0,0025*B3 it works. In which "mode" you have your cells? For some reason I think we have different use for , and . here.

    I mean, you are using . to put decimals there right? And then you are using , for some other purpose in B12 for example =IF(B4=1,B11*2,B11)

    I quess those , have something to do with the IF option?

    It's been years since I did anything even a bit complicated with excel...
     
  10. Beer_Cayse

    Beer_Cayse Guest

    using comma (,) is correct in your case as I believe it is the Euro equivalent of the US period/decimal point (.). If your Windows Region settings use , as the decimal point then you would get an error in the equation until you changed things.
     
  11. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yup, the comma is used by the IF function to separate the variables.

    In your case, can you put in a space before the comma and see if it works?

    Other way would be to change the regional settings like beer cayse says.

    I also have an older semi optimized version that don't use IF. I'll post that later if it still doesn't work for you.