1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Meet Pinnique, Stratics' New Community Director

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Taylor, Oct 21, 2012.

  1. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Oct 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    It is a treat for me to re-introduce John (@Pinnique), this time as Stratics' Community Director.

    John has been a long-time Stratics reader dating back to his UO days, but only joined our staff within the past year. He began as a reporter for Stratics.com and Star Wars: The Old Republic. Later, he assumed the role of Planetside 2 Managing Editor, where he successfully caught the attention of John Smedley, the president of Sony Online Entertainment.

    Most recently, Pinnique has sought to launch activities that promote the visibility of the network at large. He was instrumental in the creation of our partnered YouTube channel (Stratics - YouTube) and he, along with Cirno, organized our Extra Life participation. Moreover, he and Airmid have been the masterminds behind many of our 15-year anniversary events and our giveaway tomorrow.

    Pinnique now joins Syrus, Petra, and Magdalene on Stratics' Board of Directors, volunteering to provide assistance across the entire network. As Community Director, Pinnique will be working with every active portal to lead network outreach, identify new partnership opportunities, promote Stratics' social presence on the Internet, and organize more great events for the Stratics community.
  2. Proto Foe

    Proto Foe Adventurer

    Nov 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    Thank you for kind word, Syrus.

    It has been an eventful week, with more to come. I do hope you can all join us later today at 2:00pm EST, 1:00 pm CST, 11:00 am PST and 7:00 pm BST, for the live stream.

    Warm regards,
    AirmidCecht and Syrus like this.
  3. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Dread Lord

    May 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Proto Foe likes this.