1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Memory or buffer problem in EC?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Yadd of Legends, Apr 15, 2014.

  1. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    What kind of problem is it in the EC (Pinco modified) client when after several minutes of fighting, the monster health bars don't work anymore (they stay at 100 percent health instead of dropping like they should)? Is this the client's buffer or memory filling up? Is there a way to fix it? Thanks
     
  2. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Check the bug tracking forum
     
  3. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,020
  4. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Yes. The problem seems to have gotten a little better, but it still happens in both clients. In my experience the more mobiles you have seen the higher the chance for problems
     
  5. Winter

    Winter Lore Keeper

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    716
    You can use Ctrl-R to refresh your screen in the EC. But it will lock your screen for about 10-15 seconds, so make sure you are hidden or in a safe spot if you do that.
     
    Storm likes this.
  6. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Ah, so that's what the screen refresh button that I replaced with another macro key is supposed to do :) I'll try that
     
    Storm likes this.
  7. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Ctrl-R reloads the UI (lua). In my experience that didnt help with health bars. For me only relogging did
     
  8. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Ctrl-R reloads the UI (lua). In my experience that didnt help with health bars. For me only relogging did
     
  9. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    That's been my experience too - run to a safe place, hide or invis, log in and out - does get old every half hour or so