1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Missing Boats

Discussion in 'UO Catskills' started by Dakotawinds, May 9, 2011.

1. Dakotawinds

Dakotawinds Guest

I am new to Catskills, played Legends for years went on there today to refresh my orcs ships and the runes to my ships don't work. I refreshed them on Sat so they did not decay. So I went on Legends statics and Uriah had posted there is a problem with runes. So be aware you my no longer have a ship.

2. Tazar

Tazar Guest

From posts on other shards, it seems that GM's are helping to locate lost boats. It might be a little wait in queue, but it should be better than randomly crisscrossing the oceans.

3. Black Sun

Black Sun Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

I seem to remember a link between missing boats and server lines. Might be a good place to look while you wait for the GM.

4. SinDee

SinDee Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

[​IMG]

Sorry i had to :) but only becouse the above cool dudes offered the helped needed.

5. Black Sun

Black Sun Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

When a boat goes missing it's usually one of 3 things:
    1) Pirates
    2) Drunken tillerman showing off for wenches
    3) Black Sun found an unlocked boat and went joyriding.

This time it's not #3.

6. Flutter

Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

7. Aedon Durreah

Aedon Durreah Village of Aegis
    Stratics Veteran

If you dock at either Magincia or the Floating Sea Market for too long, the tiller-man goes nuts and takes off. Most ships are found along a server line, or the far side of New Haven.

First see if you can set another ship in the water, if yes, your ship is decayed.