1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Missing environment items since Patch... SCREENSHOTS!

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Vaen Swiftar, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. Vaen Swiftar

    Vaen Swiftar Guest

    Screenshot of someone who HAS patched:

    [​IMG]

    Screenshot of someone who HAS NOT patched:

    [​IMG]


    This is consistent across everyone who has patched and has not patched.
     
  2. Nh'bdy

    Nh'bdy Guest

    I HELPED.
     
  3. Uriah Heep

    Uriah Heep Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,810
    Likes Received:
    2,326
    Well since th patch I can't even get ingame...so I guess it doesn't matter if my house is missing :p

    Oh well, off to play other things, till they can fix the fix to the fix of what was broken...

    Geez
     
  4. NuSair

    NuSair Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,989
    Likes Received:
    999
    I can't even play ATM.... and I had set aside 5 hours today to finish 120'ing imbuing.
     
  5. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    A little more detail! is it that you can not patch does the login screen appear are you getting a error etc!
     
  6. Uriah Heep

    Uriah Heep Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,810
    Likes Received:
    2,326
    Hmmm okay, here we go :)

    Clicked icon to play, it patched, when done patching, clicked okay...went to what I call the login screen, except it was just a big gray box with nothing.

    Task Manager to close, wouldnt respond to anything else.
    Reboot.
    Click the icon to stat game...didnt need to patch
    clicked okay
    same thing...
    Repeated it one more time for good measure.

    Said Screw It, helping the grandson play xBox :p
     
  7. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    try going into the folder where you have uo installed and running the uosa.exe file from there!
     
  8. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    if that does not work try checking the patch folder and make sure its empty! if not delete it and repatch!
     
  9. DarkVoid

    DarkVoid Guest

    This bug has nothing to do with being able to patch or not, other than the fact that it is a side-effect of the latest patch. The area in question still has the real-world scenery visible in the pre-patch image there, it has been rendered invisible to the 2D client and causes rubberbanding effects when you try to run through it. Something was changed with the latest patch which causes these real-world scenery items to not be rendered, but they are still technically there.

    Has anyone tested this area in the EC? I haven't tested it yet but I might test it later on.
     
  10. Lady Michelle

    Lady Michelle Sprite Full SP
    Stratics Veteran The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    I posted on it when the patch first came out
    http://vboards.stratics.com/showthread.php?t=187674