1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

missing patch message on 2d

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Gilmour, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. Gilmour

    Gilmour Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    274
    http://patch.uo.com/cgi-bin/patchmsg.pl?lang=DAN does not exist, which is the page it displays in 2d patcher.

    i mentioned this a couple of times but still it doesnt work. been like this for ages.

    im perfectly fine to read an english patch message, i dont understand why the DAN variable is even in the url. :p

    fix pls ty
     
  2. Nok

    Nok Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    33
  3. R Traveler

    R Traveler Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    231
    Its your language setting in windows.

    WONTFIX.
     
  4. Gilmour

    Gilmour Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    274
    so i should change my language setting in windows only to display patch message? nah, they just need to make the redir to new patch message url no matter what variable is attached :p
     
  5. SirZ

    SirZ Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    19
    Same error in russian system. I wrote about this bug still in SA beta test, but it's still not fixed.

    And another message about classic updater... FIX THIS FU***** VERY OLD BUG WITH 'Ultima Online Loading' MESSAGE! It seems that the developers do nothing, except ****ty enhanced client.
     
  6. SirZ

    SirZ Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    19
    Patch message fix.

    1. Download any hex editor.
    2. Open UOPatch.exe with hex.
    3. Find text '?lang=' (without quotes).
    4. Replace this text with spaces.
    5. Save file.
    6. Enjoy.




    Devs, you see how simple it all, fix it please.