1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] Mouse Cursor Help

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Daga Taga, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. Daga Taga

    Daga Taga Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    315
    I had to reload some things on my laptop EC being one of them. I got everything set up as it was before except my mouse cursor keeps blinking as I move it and completely disappears when idle. I know I found something on here the first time I used EC, but I can't seem to find it. Does anyone know how I can fix this problem?
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,673
    Likes Received:
    865
    seems a problem with your graphic card drivers...
     
  3. Daga Taga

    Daga Taga Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    315
    Well I checked to make sure but it's up to date. I know I fixed it before, but I can't remember how.. I thought it was from something I got on the Forums...
     
  4. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Do you use a Logitech mouse?
     
  5. Daga Taga

    Daga Taga Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    315
    Yes I do...well a trackball, but it's Logitech.
     
  6. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    You have to adjust the game settings in the Logitech setup. My son was having the same problem when I bought him a Logitech mouse.

    I think it was the Game Detection setting. I have it unchecked.
     
  7. Daga Taga

    Daga Taga Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    315
    Yeah that helped Thanks! It much better now.
     
  8. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    NP, you're welcome. Glad to help.
     
  9. Daga Taga

    Daga Taga Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    315
    Its working good now I knew there was some setting I needed to change but couldn't remember for the life of me. All is good now thank you very much!