1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

my ea/mythic account says my NEW master username and password is invalid

Discussion in 'UHall' started by aarons6, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    so it seems it has forgotten my username and password :(
     
  2. retrorider

    retrorider Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Be sure you are using the password for the Master Acct not your email password or one of the linked acct password.

    I did the email password mistake once or twice myself.

    Good luck.
     
  3. Janus69

    Janus69 Guest

    I was told by customer service on the phone that when I was logging into the master account at the main site, I had to add _UO to the end of my original account name. ONLY at the main website login though. Client log in was the same as it always has been.
    So if your original account name was SuitsSuck13, you will have to enter SuitsSuck13_UO at the main login. Worked for me.
     
  4. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    are you trying to login with your email? I tried that a couple times and couldn't get in. Try logging in with your uo account (with _UO). That worked for me.
     
  5. Jade of Sonoma

    Jade of Sonoma Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    166

    Hope this might help. Are you logging in to the wrong Place?
    That's the problem I encountered. Have you tried EA Account LOG-IN?

    I tried putting my Account Name and password in the bottom RH MYTHIC MASTER ACCOUNT LOG-IN window. Got the same response you did. Eventually I tried the EA Log-in window at the TOP LH side where it says, Already have an EA account? and successfully logged in there as an EA ACCOUNT
    Also as others have explained already, older accounts have to attach the underscrore UO to the account name as follows: Account Name_uo

    [​IMG]
     
  6. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    i had to make a new one, i have logged in many times and today it decided not to work.
     
  7. Jade of Sonoma

    Jade of Sonoma Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    166
    Weird. I also encountered another problem. Somewhere in making a new Account, it asked that I supply a new e-mail address .. a different one from the one I had first used. So .. I gave them a new E-mail address .. only problem was that the new E-mail address was one I had made up and submitted. Finally I learned to go to my Internet provider to get a new E-mail address. Then I could make a new EA/Mythic account using that new authenic E-mail address. :lol: I sure hope you find a solution to your problem. Am writing this in case it helps but I am afraid it will be as useless to you as my last post. Keep asking questions and explain what you have done in detail as best as possible. Some one may have the answer.
     
  8. iamSnippa

    iamSnippa Journeyman

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    8
    you made sure you didn't have capslock stuck on right?