1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

My Idea

Discussion in 'UO Legends' started by NewThunder, Dec 15, 2008.

1. NewThunder

NewThunder Guest

I have recently sent a note to Joanne of EA Mythic, who is the community person for UO. I requested that the name "Lady Pheonix" be added to the names used for wandering healers. There is a precedent for this type of action, when "grog" of Catskills passed away they added his name to the list of NPC's. Here is the Taxt of the note I sent:

Dear Joanne,

It is with a very heavy heart that I write you this request. I have been playing Ultima Online for over 10 years and have come to realize what this game is truly about; it is about the people that play the game. Recently on Legends one of the most special people to play the game passed away. Her name was Darlene Archibald, the character that most remember her for was named Lady Phoenix.

Darlene made the game more enjoyable for all those that played with her. Her guilds held numerous shard-wide activities from net tosses to auctions. She truly loved this game and the social aspect it provides. I spent hours speaking with her while our IDOC guild waiting for houses to fall. She never had an ill word to speak about any other player, her only goal was to have fun in the game and help others also have fun.

I would encourage you to review the Legends forum on statics to see just how much Darlene meant to our shard. The Legends shard is a very tight knit shard, and Darlene was a key piece holding us together.