1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

My IP is blocked from the account website

Discussion in 'UHall' started by sablestorm, Aug 25, 2011.

  1. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    So I saw posts earlier where other players mentioned this. I get an error message when logging into the account site. Mind you, I can still login to the game just fine and my main account info had been linked and my billing info updated prior to being locked out. As someone suggested in the other post, I clicked the Ultima Trial button and saw the message that my IP was blocked for suspicious activity. Now I have many UO accounts, most that still need linking. At any rate, I'm on the phone with customer service. This is the third call (the other two were dropped). Each time I call, they get my account info but never bother with my IP address. It's not my account that is at issue here. My IP is on a no access list! I've tried to explain that, but the guys I've talked to just don't seem to know how to handle this. Anyone have any luck resolving this particular issue?
     
  2. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    I ran into this problem first time trying to log in. Did you fail to log into your account a number of times on the account website? If so perhaps you reached the limit if trying to log in. After my IP was unbanned after the time frame I just hit "forgot password."
     
  3. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    I don't believe so, but I have a lot of accounts to link so I was powering through them, then suddenly I couldn't connect anymore. I wonder if it was because I was hitting the server over and over. How long did you have to wait? It's been a few days for me already.
     
  4. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    I waited a day. If it's taking longer than that then you should definitely call them.
     
  5. PASmountaindew

    PASmountaindew Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    2,711
    Likes Received:
    1
    It happened to me so I called Customer Service and they told me the lock-out lasts 30 minutes.
     
  6. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    It's been about a week for me. I got an email two hours ago and I replied back with my IP Address so I'm just waiting for it to be resolved. As I said, at least I can still play. :)
     
  7. Luna [MoD]

    Luna [MoD] Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the problem with the blocked ip too after linking on my second master account the next 9 UO accs.
    My Provider only changing all 2 - 4 weeks or later my IP.
    I called my provider and they dont changed it for me because they dont do it manually and they told me i have to conctact the site Owner.
    I used the EA chat (he told me he Mailed this to Mythic) and sent Mails to EA and Mythic and nothing happened.
    They dont care if your ip is banned or not and you will get no help.
    I found out a way how to change my ip per script and it wasnt easy but it worked (My old ip was banned from the 13th and is still banned).
    At this point:
    Many Thanks to EA or Mythic for doing nothing.
    Thank you for your professional help with my and other people IP problem that you ignored this complete.

    Luna
     
  8. CrazyLemons

    CrazyLemons Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just call your ISP and request a new IP. Easy fix if you want it taken care of and don't feel like dealing with EA.

    Plus if your ISP cs gives you crap you can actually get somewhere by cussing them. They will change your IP if you request it, just be forceful.

    Also if you need to you can always just go through a proxy. Idk if that is ok to talk about on here, but thats what they are made for.