1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

[Fencing] Mystic Dexxer Questions

Discussion in 'UO Warrior' started by Arrgh, Mar 26, 2013.

1. Arrgh

Arrgh Sage
    Stratics Veteran

I can't seem to find anything solid regarding a necro/mystic/dexxer or to be more exact a Curse Weapon Mystic dexxer. Most of the links are broken and the one's that aren't don't address my initial question. All I really would want from Necro would be the ability to Curse Weapon while in Stone Form reliably. I normally play mages but rarely play warrior characters so I'm pretty new to this thus the newbie questions.

I'm looking to PvM mostly considering all the suits I have seen on PvP warrior templates are way too expensive for my lack of funds =/

Question 1: Does anyone have a link to a mystic dexxer template that uses Curse Weapon?

Question 2: If I use Curse Weapon with a mystic dexxer does SS affect Curse Weapon potency?

Question 3: If SS does affect Curse Weapon, how high would you recommend it be?

Question 4: Should I go:

120 Mystic
    120 Focus
    120 Weapon
    100 Tactics
    100 Anat
    ? Necro <-- input please?
    ? SS <----

#1 Arrgh, Mar 26, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  2. Grace of Minoc

Grace of Minoc Journeyman

I can answer one question, SS does not affect Potency of curse weapon. But it does affect length of time it lasts.

It lasts 30 seconds at GM SS and 6 seconds with human JOAT. I use GM SS because 6 seconds goes by ridiculously fast.

Oh and if you are only going to use necro for curse weapon you only need 40 points in it to cast it 100%

Arrgh and kRUXCg7 like this.
  3. Obsidian

Obsidian UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter