1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Mythic Master Account login ERROR Message

Discussion in 'UHall' started by popps, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461
    I read the stickies on UHall trying to find clues to get my issue fixed but without much luck.

    1) - I went to the suggested link https://accounts.eamythic.com/

    2) - Since I understand there is 2 viable options to access the account Management page, either with an EA account through one's own e-mail (which I do not have at this time) OR with a Mythic Master Account which is the Ultima Online Account used for playing (which I obviously have...), I decided for more ease of access to use my UO account info and access the Account Management via the Mythic Master Account.

    Upon reading the stickies, I learned that I needed to add " _uo " after my account login and then just use my UO password to access the Account Management.

    I did so, and I did it a number of times. All I got is the following error message :



    I tried it many times typing in VERY carefully both my login and the password to avoid mistakes. I was never able to access the Account Management.

    Now, what is my problem here ?

    My account IS active and infact, I can play UO yet, I cannot access my Account Management. How do I solve this issue ?

    I'd rather NOT create an EA account if I can have my existing UO info work the same, I already have way too many things to keep track of and I just do not want to add one more to have to remember and keep track of.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    It's pointless to try and do the mythic master account, once it accepts your login it takes you to a page to create a EA account for that mythic account anyways.

    As bizarre as it sounds, try doing a password reset for your "EA master account" using your email address first, somehow the system had created a master account for me even though I had never made one before, granted nothing in my account works.....

    And that error message is probably what 9/10 links on the new account system go to, get used to seeing it :/
     
  3. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Make sure when you login with your UO account (screenname_uo) that you are doing so under master account, not ea account. Password reset also works.
     
  4. Luna [MoD]

    Luna [MoD] Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem.
    They banned my IP and this was the point why i cant login and got any time the Mesage like you.
    For testing if your ip is blocked/banned too click one of the 3 Trial Account Creation
    buttons on the right side (warhammer Dark age and Ultima Online).
    When your IP is blocked then you get the following Message:

    ???header.error.403.accessforbidden???
    Your IP address, xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx, has been denied access to this site due to suspicious behavior.

    If you have received this message in error, please contact support at (650) 628-1001. Phone support hours are 10:00 am - 10:00 pm eastern time, Monday through Friday.
     
  5. Lorddog

    Lorddog Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,116
    Likes Received:
    298
    you will never be able to login the bottom right. you have to use your email on file for 1 of your accounts in the top left login.
    use that email and the password for UO game. then follow throu with the finish.

    lorddog
     
  6. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,888
    Likes Received:
    5,171
  7. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,333
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    The only thing that guide doesn't tell you is that the *Mythic Master Account* is actually your game account.

    So if you play UO, you'd put your UO account name there with the _uo at the end of it, do NOT forget that part.
     
  8. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    I was able to yesturday with my uo account. Granted I already had an ea account but it wasn't linked to my uo when I. Was able to login with it.
     
  9. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461
    Well, I was "somehow" able to get into the EA Account Management, I went past the section were it prompts for the secret word creation when it mentions that this secret word is very important and then I get the various menu.

    Now, my interest was to check whether my billing information was transferred from the old system to the new so I click the "Billing" menu and I get this message :


    My understanding from reading that, is that I first need to access the "SUBSCRIPTIONS" Menu to access the list of games and then select the UPDATE RENEWAL or SUBSCRIBE buttons located under each game account.

    Well, problem is, that when I click the "SUBSCRIPTIONS" Menu I only get 5 Options :

    1)
    ACTIVATE A KEY
    Click here to activate a key, including game cards, item codes, expansions and more !

    If I click here I get a prompt to enter a code which I don't have (I just want to check that billing for my existing UO account is fine....) so this option does me no good.

    2)
    RECRUIT-A-FRIEND TO JOIN THE ARMIES OF WAR
    Click here to recruit a friend to War and earn exciting in-game rewards and free game time!

    If I click here the text refers to recruiting about Warhammer but I have no interest in that so also this option does me no good.

    3)
    VALIDATE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS
    Click here to validate your email address and get a custom title in War!

    If I click here I get a massage saying :
    Now, since I understand that this also has to do with Warhammer and not Ultima Online, I do not think this option does me any good either for my UO billing needs.

    4)
    WAR CHARACTER TRANSFER/COPY
    Click here to Transfer or Copy a Character to another server!

    If I click here I get sent to a Page that says :

    Of course, since I have no (nor I ever had) Warhammer account none is listed.
    Also this option does me no good for my UO billing needs.

    5) And LAST option available under the "SUBSCRIPTIONS" Menu
    CREATE A NEW TRIAL ACCOUNT
    If you would like to create a free trial account, click one of the buttons below to create an account for the selected game.

    Buttons are Warhammer Dark Age and Ultima

    If I click Ultima all I get is to a page that would allow me a New Trial Account Setup.

    No more options are there under the "SUBSCRIPTIONS" Menu.

    How am I then supposed to check the billing for my UO Account then ??

    I am stuck and do not know how to further proceed to access my UO Account Management.

    NOTE. The very last Menu is "LINK ACCOUNTS".
    If I click on it I get this page

    Under this texting, I do have listed my UO Account --> PASSWORD and then the button LINK.

    Question is, what is this Associate Mythic Account good for ?
    What PASSWORD an I supposed to type in to then press the LINK button ?

    Also, below the listing of my UO Account --> PASSWORD and then the button LINK I again have 2 more blank fields :

    --> Mythic Master Account Name
    --> Password

    And below them AGAIN the button LINK.

    Then under this, the buttons CONTINUE and CANCEL.

    Now, "assuming" that in order to access my UO account billing info I "first" must link it to the EA Account, why do I have TWO "link" buttons ?

    I mean, why am I supposed to enter my password (whichever password this would need to be....) TWICE and press the link button twice ??

    This is all so confusing and I am so worried to mess up something and make mistakes.

    I wonder why on earth this had to be done so confusing and complicated. The former way was WAY, but WAAAAAAAAAAY much easier and better, at least to my tastes....

    Anyone can help me out understand something and go further towards solving my problem? Thanks a lot.
     
  10. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,888
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    The password for your uo account is the same one you log into game with. For one account, put it in once, the other boxes enable you to link other accounts to it if you have any.
    That's if I've correctly envisioned the page you are describing.
     
  11. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461
    I did some further testing with the LINK ACCOUNTS Menu and went ahead and entered my UO password for the account listed and then clicked LINK (one button not the second link one also....) and then clicked on the CONTINUE button.

    I get to a page named Review Changes for This Session

    Activate the key <26 digits key>
    The following accounts will be linked to <e-mail address>
    <account name_uo>

    And then 2 buttons, CONFIRM or CANCEL.

    Now, what the hell is the 26 digits Activation key for ??
     
  12. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,333
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    Okay popps...when you are actually logged into the management page, use this drop down menu to chose what account you want to see the billing info for:

    [​IMG]

    THEN scroll ALL the way down to the bottom of the page, you should see this:

    [​IMG]

    Click on the update renewal button and you *should* be able to see your billing information there.
     
  13. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    All I want to be able to do, is access my Ultima Online Account info like I was able to do before.

    What I do not understand, is whether now, under this new system, a Ultima Online player like me HAS TO link the UO account to the Ea Account Management in order to be able to access the UO Account informations.

    That is, am I mandated, obliged, forced to link my UO Account informations in order to be able to access my UO Account infos or is it only a voluntary thing but not necessary ?

    If we are obliged to link a UO account before being able to view its Account info, then WHY are we even asked to do this linking in the first place ??
    I mean, if we have NO OTHER OPTION but do the linking in order to be then able to view our UO Account infos why wasn't this linking done automatically ??

    Also, if no other option is available but being forced to link a UO Account in order to access its informations, why am I reading posts of players asking how to UN-LINK a UO Account ??

    Otherwise, if this is only an option but not necessary, HOW can a UO player like me access the UO Account infos without linking the account ??

    I just wished we were left with the old system............
     
  14. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461

    I am able to get to this Page, and I do have an account selected but when I scroll down to the bottom of the page I do not see nothing of what you mention here

    Does this mean that I need to FIRST use the LINK ACCOUNTS Menu Option and link the UO Account before I can see anything at the bottom of that page that you mentioned ?

    If that is the case, what is the 26 digits ACTIVATION CODE that I get given when I try to link the UO Account good for ? Where do I want to use it and for what ??

    Thanks.

    By the way, just an oddity, but your Account Management picture shows on the top right corner LANGUAGE : ENGLISH as selected (hinting to other languages being selectable).

    I have no such option AT ALL. Nothing, nada. I am just missing the whole language thing, period.

    Not that it bothers me, I am just wondering why different users see different Account Management pages with different options and what is the reason for this.........
     
  15. Larisa

    Larisa Reporting Manager
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,333
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    The 26 digit code I am *assuming* refers to a CD key that would be on the label or CD jewel case if you purchased the game from a store.

    Why it's asking you for that I have NO idea.

    In the drop down menu, the account in question IS listed correct?

    If it's not, then yes you have to link it...but it should not be asking you for any code.
     
  16. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,888
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    Unless I'm mistaken that key is for a new game account??
     
  17. two quatloo Larisa survives:popcorn:

    :scholar: POPPS !
    THEY (other users) Clicked a Different series of buttons >that is all<
    YOU ... put your eyes and attention on YOUR account pages

    Yes, when dealing with EA accounts You MUST link your EA accounts into ONE master account.

    At this point
    START OVER ... step by step
    take ONE STEP ... report THAT step back here

    OR
    START OVER ... Get the login to EA accounts page up ... STOP
    Dial up EA support (Get THE number from Lord Gareth)

    ask for Patrick ...
     
  18. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    You mean the system is teling me the VERY old activation code that I got with the account back then ? It was my understanding that this highly sensible information was not something so readily available.

    I mean, I have read in the past players mentioning being able to claim their accounts back by providing the original registration key to Customer Service (that is, the original registration code would BYPASS any other information linked to that given account....) and now this information is right there ?? This would surprise me a WHOLE LOT, I think that this "Activation Key" listed when trying to LINK an account must be for something else.

    But for what is the question ?


    What do you mean when you ask me whether the account in question IS listed correctly ?

    Listed in what sense ?

    I mean, the e-mail does is correct, the name I just made out a "Persona" name on the fly when I got into the initial screen where it prompts to set up a Secret Word. I just thought out a "Persona" name and wrote it there along with the Secret Word it was asking me to set up. This is the "account in question" that shows up in that box and it is the only one in there, I have no other account that I can possibly select from that given box.
     
  19. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    popps, you seem be making this a lot more difficult than it really is...which seems usual for you, no offense. If your account is listed in the drop down menu then it is already linked and you should be able to activate it, deactivate it, etc and you can ignore the cd key thing. If it isn't then link it and ignore the cd key request.

    Long story short, ignore the cd key thing.
     
  20. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    I would find that very odd since I am trying to LINK an existing account......

    I mean, this is what I do :

    # 1)
    Click on the Menu Option LINK ACCOUNTS

    # 2)
    In the list of account where it says <account name_uo> I enter that EXISTING UO account password and then press the button LINK

    Upon doing that, I get a note on the right side of that UO account that says success!

    # 3)
    I press the button on the bottom CONTINUE

    I am sent to a Review Changes for This Session page where I am given that 26 digits Activation Key. I repeat, mine is an EXISTING UO account. I play with it. I have two buttons on that page CONFIRM or CANCEL. I never confirmed so far as I am not sure what I am doing and I am afraid to screw up anything.


    The key question is, though, WHY do I want or need to link the UO account in the first place ?

    I mean, I just and ONLY want to be able to access my Ultima Online Account informations to make sure that the billing is not interrupted. That's it.

    I was able to do it before without much problems, now I cannot even get close to it.

    How on earth can I get to my Ultima Online account billing informations ??
     
  21. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Just hit confirm there popps, seriously. Worst case scenario if it really needs the key it will give you an error telling you to enter it. The world isn't going to get destroyed by hitting confirm.

    Edit: Although as you've been asked before, yet with no answer from you. Does your account appear in the drop down menu? If it does then it's already linked.
     
  22. DevilsOwn

    DevilsOwn Stratics Legend
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,921
    Likes Received:
    377
    popps, if you don't link the account(s) they will have no billing information for you and your accounts will lapse, that's why you need to link them

    now, a question for you...... first post mentions that you do not wish to use the email address currently on file for your accounts... do you still have access to that email? cause really, using that is the very simplest way to get this done

    another question..... is it only your 'persona' name that shows in the drop-down box?
     
  23. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    I am afraid I may have messed up something.

    I went ahead and confirmed the linking of the UO account which is an EXISTING, ACTIVE account which I was regularly playing and paid for with a 6 months subscription plan (cannot remember when the current 6 months paid for will expire) and upon pressing the CONFIRM button I got a message telling me that in order to play I needed to SUBSCRIBE ?

    Hallo ?

    I AM ALREADY playing with this account and it is already paid for, under a 6 months billing subscription. Only, I can't recall when the 6 months will expire......

    Now I went back to the page that Larissa mentioned and in that account box I have 2 accounts listed (before I only had 1...). The previous one PLUS this UO account which I just linked.

    And if I now select the UO account I just linked, now at the bottom of the page I do get something of the like that Larissa mentioned but the problem is, that the only buttons that I have are 3 (not 4). They are :

    - CHANGE PASSWORD
    - ACTIVATE KEY
    - SUBSCRIBE

    Now, I have no password I need to change, no key to activate nor a new account to subscribe since it is a damn ACTIVE ongoing UO account !!!

    By the way, AFTER this messing up I did attempt logging in my UO account into the game and, at least for now, I can still play UO with this account.

    I tried to press the SUBSCRIBE button and it brings me to a page that lists the various billing plans to be selected and at the bottom of that there is a note that says

    I cancelled because I am not sure WHEN my current paid for 6 months plan will end and I would like to first find this info but I cannot find WHERE it is listed.

    With the previous Account Management the information of when the paid for subscription would end was readily available but with this new system I cannot find where it is stored (I did look all over.....).

    So what should I do now ?

    I do not know WHEN my current paid for 6 months subscription will end and I do not know whether or not I should again select the 6 months plan for future billing.

    This, unless this info is listed as Start Date 04/04/11 End Date 04/10/11 but it would make no sense to have a subscription star on April 4, 2011 and end 6 days after on April 10, 2011......... Besides, as I said, I am playing with this account and I just logged into the game succesfully showing to me that it is currently fully active......

    Unless the Date format is not MONTH/DAY/YEAR but instead it is DAY/MONTH/YEAR which would then mean from 4 of April 2011 until 4 of October 2011 (which is 6 months.....).

    So, I am not sure what those Start Date and End Date mean, really.
    Besides, in that screen, I also have Method listed as N/A when it should instead say 6 months plan and also Amount shows as N/A when it should say $ 59,99 which is the correct figure for a 6 months plan.

    I AM AFRAID OF BEING DOUBLE BILLED as I do have read posts of other players mentioning that they were double billed after this new system took place.

    Also, with the former system I had my CREDIT CARD informations listed but I cannot find anywhere in this new system where my credit card info are.

    The contact information in the Menu barely lists email, date of birth and country. Nothing about Credit Card info.
     
  24. Zyon Rockler

    Zyon Rockler Guest

    You asked the question, What the master account is?

    I think it's just some kind of elaborate way to make a folder within security bounds.

    So, rather than having each account seperate, they will all be together now in one file, your master file. So, if you play other games with EA, they will also be in this folder.

    So, that would make it easier for you to manage all of your accounts and easier for them to track all of your accounts.

    Now, since I really don't know, i'm just assuming but there are other potentials for this. It will be a matter of time though before we see.
     
  25. DevilsOwn

    DevilsOwn Stratics Legend
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,921
    Likes Received:
    377
    this is the confirmation process, you need only to select your current plan (for you, 6 months) and hit continue (or confirm or whatever it is)

    I was not double-billed, tho yes, I've seen those reports too

    I can also not find a way to see the credit card information, and I know that some of my accounts had not been updated to reflect the new expiration date on my card, no clue what to do about that

    go ahead and do it, popps, let us know how it goes
     
  26. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    Well, I went ahead and did it, hit the SUBSCRIBE button, selected the 6 months plan ($59.99) and found that I now have to ALSO have to pay $ 4.80 in taxes (I assume 8% of 59.99, rounded) which I was never billed before......

    Now I have a new line showing at the bottom of the SUBSCRIPTIONS Page that says

    Start Date 04/10/11 End Date (BLANK, no date listed) Method Credit Card Amount $ 59,99

    My assumption is that this means that on October 4 the account will bill my Credit Card for $ 59.99 (not sure where the $ 4.80 Tax has gone...). I have no clue why there is no End Date as listed (it should show as April 4, 2012...).

    Still nowhere to access my credit card informations to update, for example, my Credit Card new expiration date.............
     
  27. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    You need to learn how to relax popps, lol. The whole billing information pages have changed. And at the moment they are STILL working on it. It may or may not be as detailed as the old page was when they're finished but as long as everything will function you should not worry about it. End date may simply be when your subscription ended or game time will end if you cancel it. I would assume that the "end date" is blank most likely because your account is ACTIVE and you're on a recurring billing cycle.
     
  28. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461

    Apparently it would seem so as I can log in the game but what puzzles me, is that under status rather than ACTIVE I have some gibberish showing. Stuff like ??.XXX.?? where the X is some numbers. I have no clue what this means.

    I also wonder how people are handling multiple accounts with different e-mails for each account. Are they keeping them as separate ? Are they linking them under one same EA account ?

    What are the pros and cons of either way ?

    Now that the new system is e-mail based, I wonder how it is better to handle multiple accounts that have different e-mails.
     
  29. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132