1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Need help with a faction stealth archer please

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by degamra, Nov 7, 2008.

1. degamra

degamra Guest

I'm still relatively new to AoS and all of this other stuff and I haven't played an archer in almost half a decade. I want to be a stealth archer dismounter for, hopefully, factions since that's where all the action is at these days.

I've been told I should pick up Ninjitsu (for forms and smoke bombs) and Bushido (for healing) but how do you heal with Bushido without Parrying?

Here is what I think I need:
    100 Hiding
    80 (100?) Stealth
    100 (120?) Archery
    90 (120?) Tactics
    100 Meditation
    100 (120?) Ninjitsu
    100 Bushido

Something else like Tracking for the remaining points? I'm new to templates.

Anatomy/Healing would seem good for the big heals and big damage increase but can I really rely on Bushido for healing?

2. Hera - Siege

Hera - Siege Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

Confidence with Bushido increases your HP Regen dramatically for about 4 seconds. Heals around 1/4 of your heal at GM level and it can be done while moving. HP regen is halted if you take damage during the regen 4 seconds.

3. degamra

degamra Guest

Is this something I can rely on in hairy situations or is it very situational on me not getting ganked/being able to hide or smoke bomb?

Basically, how does it compare to GM Anatomy/Healing?

4. Hera - Siege

Hera - Siege Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

Don't have a lot of experience with it to be honest. I would assume it's 'OK'. You could pop confidence and smoke bomb to get the full affect of the heal. . .