1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Need help with KR

Discussion in 'UHall' started by bioras, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. bioras

    bioras Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure why, but I patched KR and tried it again. First time since the beta.
    All I wanted to do was try a little logging. After a halfhour of trying to set up a lumberjacking macro, I got frustrated & quit. All the keys I would like to use are taken by something else & I have no idea how to clear them. I don't even know what half the silly icons mean and....we won't even go into making boards from the logs.
    Is there any hope for people that are used to the legacy client? Or should I just uninstall now?
     
  2. :blushing:
    dam ... sorry ... but ...
    If setting a macro up, for chopping wood was too hard ...
    no
    uninstalling it wont be any easier ...
    You will need to buy a new computer ...

    The old knowlege base was lost in the stratics crash ...
    had too many words and steps any way ...

    maybe you can get a good trade in rate ...

    again:
    dam ... sorry ...
    no

    :blushing:
     
  3. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132
    For lumberjacking make up a macro with target by resource. Set repeat to 10 times, add the axe to the macro and go out chopping wood.

    Just drag the icon in your shortcut bar and your ready to go.


    For more advice on macro's visit:

    http://www.spellweave.com/
     
  4. meridus

    meridus Guest

    To clear key bindings:

    Open the main menu by hitting: esc
    Click: User settings
    Click: Bindings (tab)

    You will see a list of preset commands, and their corresponding key bindings. Curser over and click the bindings you wish to change/remove. A gump appears telling you to press whatever key you want to change the binding to, or to hit esc, and the binding will clear. If you wish to clear all the bindings, you can then set those keys to your own macro.

    Cheers
     
  5. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,425
    Likes Received:
    765
    As Frarc said, if your new to KR then bookmark Spellweave.com

    before trying to set any macros you really need to have a basic understanding of the existing defaults that are there, how to clear them, and how to reset them. You also need to decide if you wish to 'chat' using legacy chat, as per 2d, or if you wish to 'chat' by pressing 'enter to talk' prior to any macro setting.

    All the above are explained on the site.

    However in summary:

    The default key bindings that are pre-set are located by clicking on the Main Menu key on the Menu Bar, selecting User Settings then the tab for Key Bindings.

    You may change any of the default key settings to whatever keys you prefer by:

    Highlight (line turns yellow) the key binding you wish to change by <LEFT> clicking on the Action part, then press the keys you wish that action to perform on. eg) if you wish to open your backpack with <ctrl>b rather than the the default key "I", then highlight that action line and press <ctrl>b and it will change the default. Once you have made any changes you want, click apply and OK to leave the menu.

    Pressing <Esc> will clear the current binding to a blank space so will remove any binding set for that action.

    Also note there are default keybindings in hotbar 1 at the bottom left of the screen (numbers 1 to 10 and the - and = keys). To remove these bindings right click on the 'box' in the hotbar, select 'asign hotkey' and press <Esc>.

    Once you have your bindings cleared it is just a matter of setting your macros.

    The sample woodcutting macro on the site is self explanatory and step by step on how to set it up with a picture for those who prefer to 'see' what it should look like. You need to look at the macro titled: * '''Target by Resource''' (Where a tool is used with no uses, eg Axe in lumberjacking)
     
  6. bioras

    bioras Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ah, much better. Thank you both. After it's set up, it actually goes much faster than legacy.
    Thanks again! :)
     
  7. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132
    Its just a matter of asking and we are here to help. :)


    Macro's (Hotbars) set-ups are not harder or easyer then in 2D , they are just different. But ones you get the hang on it its realy sometimes as easy as dragging a icon in the hotbar. And with Miss Echo's guide on her webpage , things will be alot clearer.