1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Network Error Connection Lost

Discussion in 'UHall' started by txmonkey, Mar 25, 2012.

1. txmonkey

txmonkey Guest

Hey guys,

I'm brand new to UO, couple buddies from work got me started recently. I'm running into a problem when I try to log in; as soon as I hit enter I get a Network Error:Connection Lost message instantly. I know it's not my network, because one of my friends came over last night and I was able to log in to my account on his laptop no problem. I've been looking all over online for the last couple of days, but it looks like anyone who has run into my problem in the past is a broken link. I've even tried zooming in on thumbnails trying to find something out. lol

Anyways, I've reinstalled multiple times, tryied to classic and enhanced clients, I've disabled my firewall and AV, tried compatibility mode. I've bypassed the patcher to see if that's a problem for some reason, and I'm sure I have the most up-to-date patch. Don't really know what else to do. Getting automated messages for any tech support I try.

I'm running Windows XP Home, not having any trouble connecting on any other online games. I don't know if it will help, but I was looking through files and found this:

[2012/03/25 20:34:35] libpatchclient initialized.
    [2012/03/25 20:34:35] Currently running as [C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\uopatch.bin]
    [2012/03/25 20:34:35] Nothing to patch for [EAMythic Patcher]
    [2012/03/25 20:34:44] Nothing to patch for [UO]
    [2012/03/25 20:34:44] Patch Operation Complete.
    [2012/03/25 20:54:05] Failed to load module [http]
    [2012/03/25 20:54:05] libpatchclient initialized.