1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

General New Account error - Account age -1 months, skill cap 695

Discussion in 'Bug Tracking' started by BeaIank, Feb 7, 2013.

  1. BeaIank

    BeaIank Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    1,582
    As posted yesterday, I finally got a Stygian Abyss New Account code and created a new account with it.

    Upon creating my first character, I ran onto this rather unusual situation:

    newaccounterror.png

    The account age is -1 month and the skill cap is at 695 points due to that.
    It remained like this after server down and server up (legends shard).

    The steps I took were:
    - Buy Stygian Abyss New Account code
    - Create new account on my master account using that code
    - Log in and create a character, set the starter city at Ter Mur.

    I used a Mythic character token as well, but the problem happened before I used it.
    Once the character was created, I already got the message saying that the account age is -1 month and the skill cap was at 695 already.

    This ought to be something you may want to look at. It might be an exception, but if this is happening to all or most Stygian Abyss New Account codes, this can be quite the problem.
     
    #1 BeaIank, Feb 7, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2013
  2. BeaIank

    BeaIank Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    1,582
    I just logged with the account again and it seems to have been fixed.
    The account age shows as 2 months and the skill cap is at 700.

    Seems to be a problem during the first 12 to 16 hours of that account.
    Still worth checking, I believe.
     
  3. Misk

    Misk UO QA Lead
    VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    105
    I tested this with an account that was flagged as being “-1” months old and got similar display results when using Pinco’s custom UI. The skill point cap display is something that is only available in the custom UI and is not available with the default UI. I am not certain how that display value is being calculated but even though it was only displaying 695, I was still able to achieve 700/695 skill points on the test character.

    I have submitted a problem report into the system to resolve the “-1” month account age issue.
     
    BeaIank likes this.