1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

New and some questions.

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by saveuo, Mar 8, 2013.

1. saveuo

saveuo Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

Hi, I am new to your shard. I started UO back in 98. GL has become a total dump full of hackers. I was ready to quit uo. I thought I would try this shard. I loved uo back in the day. The trill of leaving town to hunt or mine. You always had to have your guard up. Looking for the next thief that might steal your new vank weapon. Now GL is full of trammies that talk smack 24/7 while setting in luna. Makes me sick. If you try to pvp its a joke with peeps and their scripts.

My questions are...

How do you guys make trades with no guard zone? Do you get jumped sometimes and lose your trade?
    Are rune books blessed?
    How active is the shard? I have played three days and have only seen one guy who just got pked in luna.
    Looting peeps who died. I am a looter from way back. Is it cool over here to dry loot a guy? Well I never took rune books.
    Are there any unwriten rules?

Thx,

2. Sprago

Sprago Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend IPKU

Most safest trade is vendors but we do have gaurd zones, but remember in gen chat thieves are watching they may try to steal your goods. Yes loosing your trade is possible but thats why i say vendors safest way to do it
    Yes rune Books are blessed
    our shard isnt as active as GL but we are active. And you wont see many people if your sitting in towns if your pvping factions way to go for the most action. If your into PVM then get yourself into a guild and you'll be fine