1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

New guy coming to SP

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Ordrek, May 11, 2009.

1. Ordrek

Ordrek Guest

Hey folks,

I used to play here a very long time ago so the game is basically completely new to me again. I couldn't play anywhere but SP so you're stuck with me.

Anyway, being a newb, I need template advice and have a few questions. I have the 20 bonus vet points on my account. I'll probably wait until SA launches to play since I really want to play a Gargoyle.

Q1: Does gargoyle flight let you pass over water and other obstacles or is it basically like riding any other mount?

Q2: Can you be "dismounted" while flying?

Feel free to punch holes in this. I have a tall order... I'd like to be able to do some solo PvM and solo/group PvP (mostly solo). This is the best I've come up with given a little bit of reading:

THROWING(the big unknown) 120
    Tactics 100
    Anatomy 100
    Healing 100
    Magery 100
    Eval Int 120
    Meditation 80

I know, I know... no resist. Can I get by without it or will it be a must? I'm kinda hoping garg flight will let me escape to recover, then come back to finish the fight. The things I like about this template are: two ways to heal, two ways to do damage, magic utility, and no disarm vulnerability.

Any pointers?
  2. Aislin*SP

Aislin*SP Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

Dec 7, 2006
    I'm no help with templates, but I wanted to say Welcome to Siege!