1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

New To Siege - Looking for advice on making gold and gear

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Creapor, Feb 19, 2013.

1. Creapor

Creapor Journeyman

Hello Siege,

Im new to the shard and have been working on my skills very hard. I know this is a very exciting shard and for me its going to be a new beginning to Ultima Online. The major challenges for me are going to be making gold to buy misc items to make in game life easier and more enjoyable. I am currently playing a mystic mage, and i already have a vet reward robe and ethy mount. Any advice would be greatly appreciated and look forward to being a part of this community.

2. kelmo

kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

Gather and sell commodities to fat and lazy Siege vets. Anything useful from feathers to imbuing ingredients will sell fast.

Lyconis likes this.
  3. kelmo

kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

Welcome to Siege. *smiles*

4. CaesarCoW

CaesarCoW Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

This

5. Rumpy

Rumpy Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

Powder of Trans is always a good way. Thats how I did it when I came back to UO.

6. HoldenCaulfield

Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Crimson Savages CLAN

Definitely, plus the gems from the ants. Good way to train up skills and make good gold at same time.

7. Rumpy

Rumpy Slightly Crazed

You can also sell the gems to players. I would avoid selling them to the commod vendors in New Mag, as they pay less. Most players will pay you the faction pricing for the gems. For reference, here is a list of what each gem costs with faction town pricing at its lowest -