1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] Newbie Questions!!

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by WarUltima, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. WarUltima

    WarUltima Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is is possible to directly import my 2D client macros to EC?
    I mean it kinda sucks considering I have 70+ macros scattered across my keyboard.

    Also can I use mouse scrolls for anything other than Zoom in and out and target self and last target? UOassist let you bind a macro and as far as I know Assist dont work with EC.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jtw1984

    jtw1984 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    When you load up a character through EC it should pop a box up asking if you want to import macros. I do not know if this works with UOAssist macros or just the 2d client macros though.

    I'm not sure if you can assign whatever to the scroll wheel. I know that under options it gives you options for Zoom in and out, target self / last target, next hostile, next bene...etc...
     
  3. WarUltima

    WarUltima Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    All I see is if I want to use EC settings or do not change my settings ect...
    I did not get a window that let me import macros. And I believe if it has that function it will be a much more popular alternative especially for old players. I still PvP on 2D, EC is fresh for me decent special effects but the countless redoing macros is killing my interest. I really hope there's a way I can convert 2D macro to EC. No UOA macros or anything, just want the Ingame macro to be able to convert. Thanks.
     
  4. Yacct

    Yacct Guest

    Since EC offers 'insert mode' chatting (press Enter, type), you'll probably want to redo your macros to use single keys anyway.

    Plus as you explore EC's macro potential (it's half the reason I love the EC), you'll find you can make much more interesting macros that streamline playing much more than 2D..

    Eg, I created a Pull macro for my tamer the other day... pretty simple but handy. It almost instantly cycles ~9 closest targets and aggros the lot to my pets so I can cast/vet in peace :) Inspired by the Taunt talent in Dragon Age.