1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS]2011 "Spring" Rares Festival on Lake Superior

Discussion in 'UO Rares Collector' started by Lord Gareth, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. Lord Gareth

    Lord Gareth UO Content Editor | UO Chesapeake & Rares News
    Reporter Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran

    Dec 17, 2006
    Likes Received:
    (Information provided by Fraggles/Luna)

    Festival Hosts: Fraggles/Luna, Pandora, Smokey of LS and Apetul/MeneM
    Silent Auction Team:
    Demon Slayer, Lineman and Sundina
    Event Team:
    Smokey of LS, Mokey Fraggle/Venus, Jinx, Diablo and Manticore

    Schedule of Events & Contests
    (Detailed descriptions below)

    Opening Ceremony – Friday, April 10th [11am ET, 10am CT, 8am PT]
    Relay Race
    – Friday, April 10th [8pm ET, 7pm CT, 5pm PT]
    Wabbit Race
    – Saturday, April 9th [3pm ET, 2pm CT, 12pm PT]
    Deco Bag Contest –
    Deadline Saturday, April 9th [8pm ET, 7pm CT, 5pm PT]
    Antique Road Show
    – Sunday, April 10th [1pm ET, 12pm CT, 10pm PT]
    Vendor Giveaways
    – Sunday, April 10th [3pm ET, 2pm CT, 12pm PT]
    Random Vendor Drawing
    – Sunday, April 10 or All Vendor spots are rented
    Item Raffle –
    Throughout the Rares Festival
    Closing Ceremony
    – Sunday, April 10th [8pm ET, 7pm CT, 5pm PT]

    Auction Ends
    Sunday, April 10th at 11:50pm ET, 10:50pm CT, 8:50pm PT
    Accepting Items Beginning On
    Saturday, April 2nd
    Item Submission
    Remember to only give items to Demon Slayer at icq# 102388892, Sundina at icq# 95509325 or lineman at 459-176-283. If you have suggestions or any questions please icq one of us. If an item is listed with no buyout and receives a bid we will not be able to add a buyout from that point on.

    Be sure you think about whether or not you want a buyout before you hand us an item. If an item is listed and someone has met the reserve we will not be able to remove item if seller requests. So basically the rules are going to be a little tougher on the sellers this time around.

    Bidding Rules
    Any item bid on after 11:50 PM Saturday will extend auction 10 minutes. Item will close out after it hasn't received a bid for ten consecutive minutes. This will eliminate people losing an item at the last second and will also provide additional time for bidders to post their contact info (Icq or Statics name.)

    Winning Bids
    If you win an item and we can’t get in touch with you before 9pm Sunday, we will ask the next highest bidder if they want the item for their high bid. Once all bidding ends on all the items we will be making house private. Please be patient after that point and we will do our best to get in touch with everyone as quickly as possible.

    Item Festival Raffle Vendors

    Three Raffle Vendors each with its own prize
    Raffle Ticket Price – 1,000,000gold each
    Prizes: Singing Ball, Ruby Encrusted Ratman wand and Mercenary Breastplate
    (Brazier is not a prize and The Golden Lotus of Heaven is for a bag deco contest)

    Detailed Event Descriptions

    Relay Race -
    From Britain to Skara Brea
    Host:Smokey Of Ls
    Prizes: Each team member is awarded the specified amount below
    1st Place 20,000,000 gold
    2nd Place 10,000,000 gold
    3rd Place 5,000,000 gold
    Details: Teams of 4 (will adjust depending on participation) wearing colored robes. There will be baton pass points along the way and the trail will be marked.
    Rules: No pets or anything that acts like the recall spell. You must stay on the marked route and must hold the baton until they hand it off.

    Wabbit Race - Yew track in Trammel
    Host:Mokey fraggle/Venus
    Prizes: rare Item goodie bags to 1st 2nd and 3rd places
    Details: Can be purchased the day of the event from the npc provided at the fest location or we will provide them for you. The race will be held at the Yew track in trammel. 3 laps around the track and first to cross finish line wins.
    Antique Roadshow
    Hosts: Jinx, Diablo and possibly Manticore
    Details:Knowledgeable staff will be available for approximately 1 hour to appraise and give history on items brought to them.

    Vendor Giveaways
    Prizes: Engraved statue, one winner for each house
    Details:Sticking with the theme for this fest, on Sunday we ask that you dress your vendors in spring colors/decor and we will award a prize for the best theme vendor.

    Random Vendor Drawing
    Hosts: Vendor mall owners
    Prizes: 10m gold, one winner for each house
    Details: There will be a random giveaway at each vendor house (there are 3) for one lucky vendor. The vendor places will be numbered and when all places are filled or on Sunday whichever happens first. We will draw a number and that vendor owner will be awarded a prize.

    Smokey of LS:243010716
    Demon Slayer:102388892
  2. Lord Essex

    Lord Essex Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Dec 9, 2007
    Likes Received:
    Wabbit Race – Saturday, April 10th [3pm ET, 2pm CT, 12pm PT]

    You mean the 9th right?? :gee:
  3. THP

    THP Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Oct 13, 2003
    Likes Received:
    Errrrr free gate to the event site at Luna Bank

    lil info u may wanna add