1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] A Time To Choose, A Call To Fight

Discussion in 'UO Origin' started by Sara Of Baja, Sep 4, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    from UO - Origin Events

    A Time To Choose, A Call To Fight
    Posted By EMFaineMorgan on September 4, 2009

    The following letter was receive in the EM office today from Lady Dawn. The citizens’ help is needed urgently.

    “My friends, the time has come to choose your sides. I call on you today to help take back our lands and free them from the evil permeating every corner. For too long our lands and our families have strained under the yoke of a puppet king. We have seen this puppet twist and corrupt the virtues we sought to live by. We have seen evil penetrating our lands and been able only to halt the invasions temporarily. At every turn, the invaders have come back bringing death and destruction with them.

    While we have stood strong and faced each test, the time has now come to once and for all drive this evil from our lands and reclaim our birthright, our very freedom. The time has come to stand up and say we will uphold the virtues as passed to us from Lord British. The time has come to drive the invaders back to the void from whence they came.

    I call on all the citizens to stand up and fight! You will not fight alone and the battle will not be easy, but you must each make the choice if you will help rid the lands of the Crimson Dragons and the Shadow Lords – NOW before it is too late and our way of life is lost forever. The Platinum Dragons have vowed to help us in our fight and have sworn to bring the battle to the remaining Crimson Dragons. The elders know that it will not be easy and that they may lose some of their own. But they are willing to sacrifice themselves, if need be, to aid us in our battle for our very lives. Will you join with the elders and drive the Crimsons back once and for all? Or will you choose the side of darkness over light?

    While the Platinum Dragons, with your help, will bring the fight to the Crimsons, I will be preparing the way for our destruction of the Shadow Lords. By using this two pronged attack, I pray we may emerge victorious and drive the darkness out of our lands once and for all.

    Prepare yourselves my friends. Sharpen your blades, ready your bows, prepare your strongest spells. Keep an eye out for the signs of the call to battle and rally when called. Together, we WILL defeat this foe and reclaim our lives!

    Your ever humble servant,
    Lady Dawn”
    ______________________________________

    Saturday - 1 p.m. Pacific (2 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Eastern) - Meet at Empath Abbey, Yew, Felucca

    Sunday - 3 p.m. Pacific (4 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Eastern) - Meeting place to be announced (Trammel)

    Please keep an eye out for the lanterns and for Jemma with information on times and rally points.

    **Special note from your EM’s – This will be a two day, two part event.
     
  2. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Unfortunately I won't be able to attend this today ... Would someone please get screenshots, etc? Thanks!!
     
  3. gunneroforgin

    gunneroforgin Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    30
    Me either, I have a lot personal things to do this weekend.
     
  4. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    Is anyone else getting a massive patch?
     
  5. I did when I logged on about an hour ago.
     
  6. Michael Wolf

    Michael Wolf Guest

  7. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    Beowolf had a wonderful time!
     
  8. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    Oh, not to be a complete ass. *tries to fold down his long ears* But I didn't want to ask last night about cloaks and pie. Its day has probably come and gone, but I was curious.

    Last word I read was that there would be other opportunities. Anyone have word, or should I check the em site?