1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] Archery Tournament, Thursday, August 20

Discussion in 'UO Origin' started by Sara Of Baja, Aug 17, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    from UO - Origin Events:

    Archery Tournament!

    Come out and show your prowess with a bow.
    Enjoy the quiet while Casca is away!
    No archery skill required!​

    WHEN: Thursday, August 20, 2009. 6:00pm Pacific
    7:00pm Mountain
    8:00pm Central
    9:00pm Eastern
    5:00pm Alaska
    3:00am Friday in France
    WHERE: Luna Fairgrounds, just outside the South Luna exit

    Bows and ammunition will be provided.
     
  2. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    I can't remember where my archer(s) stand. ;)
     
  3. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    As a friend of mine from Baja is getting married on Thursday, and there's a going away & come back safe party for another friend who is being deployed to Egypt, also on Thursday, I may not make it to the archery tournament. Good luck to everyone who competes!
     
  4. NO Sara! Whatever will we do for a target if you are not there? (Dang you just ruined a perfectly good cartoon too)

    Seriously, we all understand and hope you have a great time at your events.
    Give my sympathy to the people getting married and please thank the person for me that is being deployed. I will keep them in my thoughts.
     
  5. TimberWolf

    TimberWolf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,644
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    Sara I will try to remember to take a few pictures tonight!
    enjoy your evening!

    And I hope to see everyone else out there shooting at the EM's!
    :)