1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] Attention Archers! August BSR Results, September Schedule

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by Sara Of Baja, Sep 24, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    We regret that we cannot give you a full details of the August Best Shot in the Realm--

    [​IMG] A wild Cu Sidhe accidentally ate our report! The following is a report based on the tattered bits and pieces of paper we were able to recover.

    27 archers signed up for the competition:

    [​IMG]

    After the signups, Toni Fierce, GM of M!S, gave her opening speech and explained the tournament rules.

    [​IMG]

    Then the competition began:

    [​IMG]

    Yellow Jacket received the First Out Consolation Prize.

    [​IMG]

    25 archers moved on to Round 2, and 21 shot in Round 3.

    [​IMG]

    It was anyone's guess as to who the winner would be as 12 shooters advanced the Robin Hood Round. Lord Sean Brega held his composure, and won the meet by shooting the required perfect 200 score.

    [​IMG]

    Lord Sean Brega received a specially engraved bow and the million gold purse and will join the previous months' winners in the final shoot-off scheduled for the end of January, 2010.

    [​IMG]

    Congratulations to Sean, and thank you to all of the archers who participated. :)

    [​IMG]

    _______________________________________

    The next Best Shot in the Realm will be held this Saturday, September 26th at 8:30pm Pacific (9:30pm Mountain, 10:30pm Central, 11:30 pm Eastern). M!S encourages all archers of the land to come out and compete for their chance to win!
    _______________________________________

    2009 BSR Monthly Winners To Date:
    February - Lady Kathryn
    March - Arlon
    April - Zanza
    May - Tsukiko
    June - Lord Frigin Azim
    July - Nikita
    August - Lord Sean Brega

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Congratulations to Sean Brega, who not only won the August BSR, but is also the September Best Shot In The Realm!Sean showed true form not only for his excellent marksmanship, but for donating his winning checks back to future BSR prize funds.