1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

[News]BRPA Sunday Night Taming Recap For January 24

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by Baja News, Jan 28, 2010.

  1. Baja News

    Baja News Guest

    posted by Sara of Baja

    Baja Taming Hour
    sponsored by
    The Baja Roleplaying & Event Alliance

    Recap For January 24, 2010,
    by hostess Proserpina [K T], BRPA Alliance

    Taliesin and Pol the Shepherd discussing what might possibly happen to the animals when they're donated to the zoo ...
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Kat MacBroeden's random prize point level was 11,238,001, which was won by Sally [[email protected]], who got to pick a 200,000-point zoo reward.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Prosperina introduced a new zoo cheer ...

    Baja tamers you're the best!
    Put the others to the test!
    Tame those dragons and those drakes!
    And the weird things .. sounds like bakes!
    Bring em here, right to the zoo!
    You're the greatest, we love you!

    only to find out bake kitsunes can not be turned in as zoo donations ...


    then did a quick revision ...

    Baja tamers you're the best!
    Put the others to the test!
    Tames these beetles, drakes and wolves!
    Bring slimes and things with hooves!
    Lead 'em here right to the zoo!
    You're the greatest, we love you!

    [​IMG] [​IMG]


    Starting points: 11,117,722 (Tier 11)
    Ending points: 11,290,618
    Points earned: 172,896

    Non-tamers who made gold contributions:
    Taliesen [$C$.]

    Lady Kat MacBroeden [DWN]
    Lady Luna Tic [TAO]
    HRH Elizabeth [D_S]
    Reap [DWN]
    Cairn Brega [TAO]
    Pol the Shepherd
    Shayla Keylley [DWN]
    Katrina Cole [BRPA]
    Lord James [MT]
    Lord Orist Halfar [SI]
    Sally [[email protected]]
    Ceno [DWN]
    Lady Regina

    See you all at the next Taming Hour, Sunday, January 31, 2010, 8pm Pacific (9pm Mountain, 10pm Central, 11pm Eastern).

    Reminder: There will not be a Sunday Night Taming Hour on Sunday, February 14, as the Kingdom of Dawn will be hosting a Kingdom of Dawn 12th Anniversary event.


    Ceno, have you returned the borrowed dread pom poms to Proserpina?

    If you would like to help support the Zoo but can not make it to the BRPA Zoo Taming Hour, please contact WildStar [DWN] or Sara [TAO]. We will make arrangements to record your donations and add you to the list of participants, making you eligible for one of the Kat MacBroeden's mysterious prizes.

    The Zoo crew has placed a Zoo Fund vendor at Sara's vendor house NW of the north Luna gate. All proceeds from the vendor are donated to the Zoo Maintenance fund. If you have items you would like to donate for sale on the vendor, please contact WildStar [DWN], Sara [TAO], or any BRPA member.

  2. Ceno of MT

    Ceno of MT Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Jul 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    You just wanted to post a picture of me in a skirt again didnt you...?
    And yes I did! in fact she was using them for this past taming hour thank you!
  3. WildStar

    WildStar UO Baja News Reporter
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Campaign Benefactor BRPA

    May 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    NOTE: The Taming Hour will start at 7 PM PST (10 PM EST) so all have the chance to attend the EM event at 8:30 PM PST (11:30 PM EST).