1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] BRPA Sunday Night Taming Recap For November 22

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by Sara Of Baja, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    May 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Sunday, November 22, 2009, Toni Fierce, GM of Misfits of Society [M!S], made a donation to the Zoo and officially handed the Royal Moonglow Zoo Taming Hour over to The Baja Roleplaying & Event Alliance [BRPA]. Kat McBroeden [DWN] and Shayla Keylley [DWN] took turns supervising the donations.

    The night started with the Zoo at Tier 9 with 9,789,217 donation points, and after a whirlwind hour of taming and turn-ins ended at Tier 10 with 10,060,400 points on the donation box ... a grand total of 271,183 points earned through taming and gold check donations ... and the Sphynx reappeared at the Zoo.


    Tamers present were:

    Lil Debi [M!S]
    James [MT]
    Kat MacBroeden, Shayla Keylley [DWN]
    Katrina Cole [BRPA]
    Luna Tic [TAO]

    Zackarias [DWN] was on hand to provide security.



    Sunday Night Taming was started January 4, 2009, by M!S and is an ongoing project to maintain Baja's Moonglow Royal Zoo. The event is open to the public, and the Zoo donation box accepts tamed animals, gold and checks. Unless otherwise posted, the event is every Sunday evening, 8pm Pacific (9pm Mountain, 10pm Central, 11pm Eastern), and currently the project is for the Trammel Royal Zoo. If there is enough interest, a taming hour to buildup and maintain the Felucca Zoo could be started.

    Related Link: Taming Hour, Sunday, 11-22-09
  2. In Felucca? That'd be cool!! Get some of the PvPer/ tamers in on the fun!! :thumbup:
  3. WildStar

    WildStar UO Baja News Reporter
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Campaign Benefactor BRPA

    May 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Bump.....The next Taming Hour is tonight at 8 PM PST (11 PM EST).