1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] BRPA Sunday Night Taming Recap For November 29

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by Sara Of Baja, Nov 30, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Zoo Taming Hour, Sponsored by BRPA
    Sunday, November 29
    Recap by Proserpina [K T]

    Proserpina, a non-tamer, was on hand to record the names of those participating and the number of points being added to the Zoo donation box.

    [​IMG]

    Lil Debi [M!S] and DixieLoneStar [M!S], were sighted taming before the hour began as they had to leave before Taming Hour would end. Thank you to both for your diligence in helping maintain the Zoo.

    The second week of the BRPA Zoo Taming Hour started with the Zoo on tier 10, with 10,118,613 points on the donation box, and ended at 10,377,311 points 258,698 points gained through turn-ins and gold donations. There are still a lot of points to be earned before Baja's Silver Steed returns to Zoo (Tier 11).

    Taming Hour Participants were:
    Kat MacBroeden [DWN]
    Shayla Keylley [DWN]
    Sally [[email protected]]
    Lady Luna Tic [TAO]
    Pol the Shepherd
    Lil Debi [M!S]
    James [MT]
    DixieLoneStar [M!S]
    Proserpina [K T]

    [​IMG]

    Pol the Shepherd tamed and turned in wolves the good shepherdess found roaming near the Zoo, sometimes having to coax the wolves into the Donation Box.

    [​IMG]

    Throughout the hour, Proserpina encouraged the tamers her with her cheers and dread pom poms ...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Kat MacBroeden announced there will be prizes awarded for achieving certain goals during the Taming Hours with her mysterious statement: 'There WILL be prizes given out along with way to Tier 11 when certain goals are reached, but I'm not telling what the goals are.' *winks*

    Next Taming Hour, Sunday, December 6, 8pm Pacific (9pm Mountain, 10pm Central, 11pm Eastern.

    If you would like to help support the Zoo but can not make it to the Zoo Taming Hour, please contact WildStar [DWN] or Sara [TAO]. We will make arrangements to record your donations and add you to the list of participants, making you eligible for one of the mysterious prizes Kat MacBroeden spoke of.


    [​IMG]

    ___________________________

    Related Links:
    Week 1: BRPA Sunday Night Taming Recap For November 22
     
  2. WildStar

    WildStar UO Baja News Reporter
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Campaign Benefactor BRPA

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    417
    Bump - This is tonight at 8 PM PST (11 PM EST).

    WildStar
     
  3. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    As off Sunday, December 6, noon (Mountain time), the Baja Royal Zoo is on Tier 10 ... The goal is to reach Tier 11 (the highest tier) and then maintain that level. Nontamers can participate by donating gold or a check at the donation box or they can present the gold or check to a BRPA member who will donate it at the Zoo.