1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] Cap'n Lucky's Rum -- Pirate Adventure! PvP Event, Saturday, May 30

Discussion in 'UO Origin' started by Sara Of Baja, May 23, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Pirate Adventure!


    Saturday, May 30th, 2pm Pacific
    ( 3:00pm Mountain, 4:00pm Central, 5:00pm Eastern,
    1:00pm Alaska, 11:00pm France)​

    from UO - Origin Events

    The Tale of Cap’n Lucky’s Stolen Rum

    Cap’n Lucky’s stock of the finest Rum ever to be prepared has been stolen by a bunch of scurvy sea rats that were his former crew. They are intent on learning the secret recipe and selling it! This recipe has been handed down through generations of pirate captains and has been a closely guarded secret for centuries. The rum must be recovered at all costs!

    Needless to say, Cap’n Lucky is in the market for a new crew that’s a bit more trustworthy! Only the Cap’n’s First Mate Jack remains of the former crew and will help the Cap’n determine those worthy of becoming part of the new crew.

    If you think you have what it takes to become part of Cap’n Lucky’s crew, meet up at the Origin PvP Arena on Saturday, May 30th at 5 p.m. Eastern/2 p.m. Pacific and be prepared to meet the Captain’s test! The entrance to the PvP Arena is a portal just outside of Buc’s Den Moongate on the Felucca facet.

    Becoming part of a pirate crew is not a task for the weak at heart! You will be tasked with recovering two groups of bottles of rum, by hook or by crook, and returning them to Cap’n Lucky. But ’tis said that the traitorous crew has summoned fearsome creatures from the depths to guard their ill gotten booty and test their vile “Rum” concoctions on. It will take a brave and loyal crew to succeed. A good dose of cunning wouldn’t hurt matters either.

    General Information
    This is a Felucca Event! Plan accordingly!
    Players will be split into two teams.
    Players will be allowed to split themselves up with the EM’s assistance to even out the teams.
    NO Greater Dragons Allowed!!!
    One set of bottles will be secured in the hold of each of two ships.
    The goal is to retrieve the bottles from the other team’s ship and return both sets to the Cap’n.
    If you wish to participate, BE ON TIME!!!


    ------------------------------------------------------------
    • PvP event, will be held in Felucca
    • Meet up at the PvP Arena house, entry portal vortex now located near the Felucca Buccaneers Den moongate
    • Upon entering the PvP house, you will be transported by an EM to the teleporter that will take you upstairs. The EMs will be there early to get everyone in place, if you wish to participate in the Pirate Adventure, be on time!
    • Persons disrupting the event while at the PvP House will be asked to stop, if they do not, the will 'be referred higher up the food chain' to the EM's superiors.
    • Pets allowed, however, NO greater dragons. There is a stable at the PvP house, so you may claim your pets once you arrive there.
    • Players will be divided into two teams and assigned a ship furnished by the EMs
    • Each ship will have an item in the hold that is to be defended by the crew
    • Each crew will also try to steal the item from the other ship
    • The first ship to return both items to the EMs will be declared the winner
    The calendar on EM Laurana and EM Faine Morgan's website is now set for more time zones. If your time zone is not listed, please send a message using the Feedback Form to let them know so your time zone can be added.




    [​IMG]


     
  2. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    The information for The Pirate Adventure! has been updated on UO - Origin Events, Cap’n Lucky’s Rum
     
  3. SuperKen

    SuperKen Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    33
    I love roleplaying pirates. I always thought the next expansion should be sea-based, with more ships with different speeds and mobility, boathouses you can own and log out in, and brand new sea areas to traverse in, complete with sea based Champion spawns. Maybe even certain areas where ships can be attacked and capsized.

    Unfortunately I won't be able to make it to this event, but I trust our shard reporters will do a great job of covering the event. Good luck recovering that rum! =]