1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[News][EM Event] Equestrian Weekend

Discussion in 'UO Lake Superior' started by Lake Superior News, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. Lake Superior News

    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]


    Posted to the EM news site;​


    Time for a weekend of fun to offset all the killing missions you’ve all been partaking in this month. This following weekend we will be holding 5 seperate
    equestrian events throughout the day. With the exception of the jousting tourny we will be meeting at the Luna fairgrounds before each event.

    Saturday February 27th:
    Noon EST / 11am CST – Jousting: Will take place in the an EM-owned Felucca home. Best of 3. Your own lance and mount is required. No attacking or thieving in or outside of house or face banishment. Gates will be provided to the house from most of the Fel town moongates.

    10pm EST / 9pm CST - Polo tournament: 4-player teams on horseback. 4 7-minute Chukkas (periods/quarters). Losing team eliminated. Highest score by the end of the 4th chukka wins. Unlike bagball you will NOT be required to drop the ball on the goal line before scoring. Just get that bagball in the goal area to score! Holding onto the bagball, attempting to block the bagball with text, or dropping any additional items on the field will result in a penalty. Talk to your friends or guild mates and have your team ready!

    Sunday February 28th:
    10am EST / 9am EST – Jumping: Riders must hurdle barriers using the teleport spell in a race.

    1pm EST / Noon CST – Poker run: A run with 5 checkpoints. Coordinates will be supplied at start of race. Sextant or map is suggested. Checkpoints must be visited in order. At each checkpoint the rider will draw a “card”. The best 5-card poker hand at the end will be the winner.

    9pm EST / 8pm CST – Track race: Racing at the tracks behind Empath Abbey. Winner of each race moves on in the competition.

    The winner of each event will have a trophy placed in the Hall of Champions in their honor. Sorry, folks, no items to hand out this time around .




    For those that know not, the EM site is here


    [​IMG]



    More...