1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

[News][Event] The Games, continueth

Discussion in 'UO Lake Superior' started by Lake Superior News, May 27, 2011.

  1. Lake Superior News

    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Jan 22, 2010
    Likes Received:

    Posted to the EM news site;

    Sorry for the extended delay in the games, everyone! EM Aname and myself have gone back to the drawing board and whipped up some grand plans for LS. We cannot wait to discuss our ideas with you all in coming weeks but first, we have the 2011 Britannian Games in progress!

    Join us at the Luna Fairgrounds this coming Tuesday for back-to-back athleticism. First, archery! Test your marksmanship against the best bowmen in the land. Time permitting, we will have a short break, then follow up with the Sport of Kings. horse racing!

    Come out and represent your facet in the Games, or simply cheer on your favorite athlete!

    Archery competition - Tuesday, May 31 @ 7pm CST / 8pm EST

    Horse racing - Tuesday, May 31 @ 9pm CST / 10pm EST

    For both events, we will be meeting at the Luna Fairgrounds. Gate will be provided at New Haven bank.

    The medal count after the first two Games (Dungeon run and Thief competition):

    Felucca: 1 Gold, 0 Silver, 1 Bronze

    Trammel: 0 Gold, 1 Silver, 1 Bronze

    Ilshenar: 1 Gold, 0 Silver, 1 Bronze

    Malas: None

    Tokuno: 0 Gold, 1 Silver, 0 Bronze

    Ter Mur: Nada

    Felucca and Trammel tied for the bronze in the thief event.

    The EM site itself is here.