1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] Help Needed!

Discussion in 'UO Origin' started by Sara Of Baja, Jul 13, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    from UO - Origin Events

    Disturbing Deviations

    Posted By EMFaineMorgan on July 13, 2009

    A letter stamped with the wax seal of Lady Taryn Sullivan has been received. It reads as follows:

    Dear Friends,

    It is with great worry I write this to you now. Having heard rumors of strange corpses, missives and oni pelts, I felt it my duty to inform Donal and see what he could make of these. While I found no corpses myself, I have it on good authority that they were corpses of Mercenary Messengers hired for their ruthlessness in completing their delivery mission. The question remains, however, what were they delivering? And to whom?

    Upon finding Donal and explaining all of this to him, he set off to check for himself and gather what evidence he could. I received a message from him a short time later that things are indeed grave and there were whisperings in the wind that bode no good.

    We must investigate further and I’m begging for your help. Please meet me at Zento Bank on Tuesday, July 14th, at 6:30 P.M. PST/9:30 P.M. EST. Come prepared as there are Disturbing Deviations in the creatures of Tokuno that could spell great danger. But we must get to the bottom of this latest threat.

    Your Humble Servant
    Lady Taryn Sullivan

    ----------------------------------------------------------

    The EM lanterns are lit!

    'Help Needed! Meet Taryn Sullivan at Zento Bank, Tuesday, July 14th, 6:30PM Pacific.' (7:30PM Mountain, 8:30 PM Central, 9:30PM Eastern)

    When Jemma, the Event Announcer was queried for news, her reply is:
    'Yes, I have news, but I'm afraid it may not be good. Do you wish to hear more?'

    Donal is still studying the missives but he believes your help will be needed.

    Meet Taryn Sullivan at the bank in Zento. Donal will send all the information he knows.

    Meet Lady Sullivan, Tuesday, July 14th at 6:30PM Pacific.'

    ---------------
    Related articles:
    http://vboards.stratics.com/showthread.php?t=147520
    UO - Origin Events: Disturbing Deviations