1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[NEWS] Silver Steed At Moonglow Zoo

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by Sara Of Baja, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Silver Steed
    On Display At Moonglow Zoo
    When Sunday Night Taming began on January 25, the donation box was on Tier 10, with only one creature missing from the creature display. After a frenzied hour of turn-ins, it was noticed by Lord Grim Reaper [M!S] the zoo was very close to Tier 11. He graciously handed Darcia a check to donate and bring the zoo up to the top tier.

    [​IMG]

    As soon as Darcia made the donation, we all raced to the Silver Steed area to gaze upon the beauty of the all but extinct creature

    [​IMG]

    After the taming turn-ins and generous donation of gold, the Moonglow Zoo is at Tier 11, with the current zoo points 11,285,948! Darcia also reports the turn-in fund now has enough points for two lucky tamers to pick a statue (winners to be determined by a dice roll).

    [​IMG]

    Participants of the Sunday Night Taming Turn-in, giddy with happiness and excitement over the appearance of the Silver Steed in Baja's zoo last night, could not resist posing for a cheesy photo.

    As a reminder, anyone may participate in Sunday Night Taming, and can either donate directly to the zoo donation box or contribute their points to the reward pool by transferring their tames to Darcia, who in turn donates the pets to the zoo, keeping track of who donates so they are eligible for a chance to roll for a zoo reward. If you wish to participate, Sunday Taming Night begins at 8 p.m. PST (9 p.m. MST, 10 p.m. CST, 11 p.m. EST).

    Thanks again, M!S, for helping the zoo by sponsoring this open event every Sunday evening.

    (M!S is still waiting for taming challenges from other guilds.)
     
  2. Selan

    Selan Guest

  3. Nok

    Nok Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    33
    Very cool. I haven't seen a silver steed in many years.
     
  4. Xel The Wanderer

    Xel The Wanderer Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    6
    I was never a big supporter of "deleting silver steeds on sight" when players had them as pets. With that said, it is a most fortunate thing to have a silver steed for everyone to see without fear of deleting the bugger. :thumbsup: